Upside Down You Turn Me

After talking about this jumpsuit late last year I finally went ahead and bought it. I waited so as to make sure I had somewhere to wear it to and it wouldn’t just sit in my wardrobe getting devoured by moths. ( I don’t have a wardrobe moth problem but I don’t want to tempt them with my nice new clothes). It made its debut outing at a club last weekend but unfortunately the night wasn’t as good as I hoped it would be so I kinda wasted a good outfit.

 

 

Anyhow, the main focus of this blog post isn’t really about the jumpsuit, it’s more about the styling of the purple cardi. The cardigan is this one from New Look Inspire and when I bought it I had intended to wear it the right way up. Then I remembered seeing this blog post by Janine from The Coveted and became inspired- ie- I copied the idea. I thought I might look like a loon in an obviously upside down cardigan but its worked pretty well. You can’t really see the design of the cardi from the pic on the New Look website or from my photo, but its a drapey Vanessa Bruno– esque type cardi with no front fastening and the front edges fold back at the hem and form the pockets. A design detail that I quite like and I think I’ll be buying the black version too. 

I highly recommend the upside down cardi thing as its an interesting way to add a new dimension to your existing wardrobe without going out and buying anything new. I urge you- pull out all your cardigans and try this at home, you may be pleasantly surprised.


4 Comments on “Upside Down You Turn Me”

  1. jennine says:

    aww you look darling! purple is one of my favorite colors! and you wear it well.
    🙂

  2. Deena says:

    Thanks Jennine!

  3. Marie Denee says:

    Seeing you rock this look has made me a true believe rof the jumpsuit… I have always been a bit hesistant about it … but you rock it and you deserve mad props!

    Get it girl… you are definitely Curvy.Confident.Chic!
    Marie Denee
    The Curvy Fashionista


Leave a comment