Don’t Call it a Comeback

I’ve been here for years. Eleven years in fact. Its been almost a full 365 since my last post and I have missed this old place. We have been interacting via Insta, but I have neglected my first home and its pining for attention so I’m dusting off the cobwebs with a splash of vintage style.

Fur has never been my thing. Fake or real, I was never really into it but this vintage coat made me stop, collaborate and listen. I bought it in March when it was quite mild and not cold enough to wear it, but now the temperature has fallen its having its moment. Teamed with my new Simply Be top, vintage bag and old faithful DM boots, I looked a lot dressier than I had planned and I liked it, esp the fact that it made me feel like King Jaffe Joffer from Coming to America. Now all I need is a gazillion pounds and my own kingdom.

I don’t know what I found quite so funny but obviously SOMETHING was amusing me.

jj1jj2

jj3

Dress- Simply Be

Coat- Beloved Endeavour

Bag- Dionne Dean

Leggings- New Look Curve

Boots- Dr Martens

A massive shout out to Feed My Creative who hosted a fantastic launch event for their new project, RE: PROJECT which helps young offenders by teaching them new skills, and also supports victims of domestic violence.

feed2feed3

Doing great work in the community- love it!

 



Leave a comment