I’m Coming Out….

….. and I want the world to know.

When I wrote my last blog entry way back in December 2019, no one would ever have thought that within a few short months the whole world would be in lockdown, a new virus would kill over 474,000 people before the end of June, anti racism protests would sweep the globe, Kobe Bryant would die in an accident, President Trump would escape impeachment, bush fires would sweep through Australia and Brexit would be done. Yet, here we are. How are you coping? I am trying to stay positive, avoid TV news until I am mentally ready each day, and sewing my quarantined little heart out. I am also, like many people, reassessing my life. I am going to do more of what makes me happy, stop overthinking, live my life and stop beating myself up about things I can’t change. I am so thankful to be alive as there are many fit and healthy people who on January 1st as the ball dropped, fireworks lit up the skies and Auld Lang Syne ripped through the BBC studios courtesy of Jools Holland, thought they would make it to summer and didn’t. If I stop to think about it all it will overwhelm me so I am just going to “do”. This is day one of my resurgence.

plantain1plantain 3plantain2

Head wrap, face mask, skirt- Paree People

Tee- Fidem & Co

Shoes- Primark (last summer)

Belt- Ancient Evans

Specs- Cutler & Gross


One Comment on “I’m Coming Out….”

  1. buttercuprocks1 says:

    I feel you. So hard. I am doing likewise; I can afford to sit tight and tread water for a while so that’s what I’m going to do.

    And I’m loving your outfit very much indeed.


Leave a comment