Let Me Upstage Ya

I don’t think that there is much by way of clothing that I shy away from anymore. My fondness of jumpsuits has reached legendary status, horizontal stripes have never fazed me (although they seem to alarm anyone looking at my stripe clad body), and bright colours and large prints are my happy place. Sequins however, have never featured on my clothing as anything more than a modest motif. Not because I have avoided them, but because I rarely go anywhere so glam that a full on sequin look wouldn’t be classed as overkill. Well having been inspired by many a fatshion blogger over the years who dares to go OTT in Tesco, baroque at the bus stop and slay in Sainsbury’s, I plan to follow suit and will be giving it loads in the living room on Christmas day. I know my family will wonder why I’m so extra but in a house with no Christmas tree or festive decorations of any sort, I’m planning to have all eyes on me and provide the sparkle that’s missing from the walls. My only concern is how close the pailettes can get to the oven before they buckle and warp, much like my inflated sense of importance.

Christmas Party New Year Plus Size Fashion Beloved Endeavour Red Sequin Dress

Christmas Party New YearPlus Size Fashion Beloved Endeavour Red Sequin Dress

Christmas Party Plus Size Fashion Beloved Endeavour Red Sequin Dress

Dress- Beloved Endeavour

Shoes- Simply Be



Leave a comment