Skirt of a thousand dreams

Ever since I saw Angelina Jolie’s wedding veil embellished with the embroidered pictures drawn by her children, I’ve had visions of getting my nieces and nephews to scribble away so I can create something similar. Then Dolce & Gabanna featured children’s drawing in their Viva La Mamma A/W 2015 collection and my internal fashionometer went through the roof.

OMGOMG

Image from pursenewshows.com

When, a few weeks ago I found this fabric online, someone almost had to call the emergency services.

house

It is IDENTICAL to a D&G Print and I was hitting “add to basket” before I had even fully realised what I was doing. I mean- LOOK AT IT!!!

dream

So in double quick time I made myself a skirt and it really is the skirt of a thousand dreams.

colouring

Yes the photo is total and utter rubbish but after 50 snaps the camera just wouldnt get it right so I gave up. I must admit to not actually wearing it out when this photo was taken, I just couldn’t wait any longer to show it to you all. I have absolutely NOWHERE to wear this voluminous number to so you can expect to see me sashaying along the cereal isle and strutting down the frozen veg lane in Asda. Do I care? Nope. Maybe you can take a better photo for me when you see me.

I had a little extra fabric and so I’ve made three girls’ skirts (6-12 month, 12- 18 months, 3-4 years) which are listed in my Etsy shop.

I have enough fabric for one more adult skirt so if you would like to make one for you- any size- head to the shop and convo me!

*****23/01/2016- I can now get more of this fabric so will be featuring more skirts in the shop- YAY!*****

 

 

 

 


3 Comments on “Skirt of a thousand dreams”

  1. LED Mask says:

    Skirt of a thousand dreams! Sounds really interesting. Like the skirt. Really wonderful design. Thumbs up for the post.

  2. Missima says:

    Wow, that’s just fabulous! x


Leave a comment