Picking your brain…

question

It could be a particular look, clothing for a particular occasion or a specific product- anything. I would love to hear your thoughts below!

6 Comments on “Picking your brain…”

  1. joyandbeauty says:

    I live in the USA and have had a miserable time finding well made classic work suit sets (jacket pants skirt (prefer long)) ever since Silhouettes disappeared about 5+ years ago.

    My only option so far has been Lands End Business division which has limited options for a size 32-34(US). The usual sites sell very cheap poorly made trendy crap that I would never wear in a million years. Lands End, by contrast, is at least lined, wool/polyester blend, and well made.

    But I would really like more options. I have a conservative office type job and need suits, especially for interviews. (I don’t like dresses.)

    • Deena says:

      Suits- thats an area I didn’t even consider when I asked the question. Now I’m thinking about it I can’t remember the last time I saw a decent plus size suit……

      • joyandbeauty says:

        Exactly. Especially in my size. 😦
        Please let me know if you bump into any brands/sites I might have missed.
        (BTW thank for sharing the whimsical shoes, very amusing.)

  2. robbie says:

    I sew most of what I wear because it became aggravating and annoying to find something that fit and was affordable. I agree with joyandbeauty–pants with matching/coordinating longer jackets. Clothing that is stylish but not necessarily focused on younger plus sized women.

  3. I like “classic”, modest clothes with clean lines (think Talbots or Land’s End), that can carry me through several seasons. I love midi skirts, nice button down sweaters, cardigans, and jackets. For warmer months, I like linen, midi skirts and nice cotton blouses or t-shirts. For warmer months, I love midi or long skirts of plaid, wool, tweed, or corduroy. Unfortunately, a lot of manufacturers that make clothing for plus sized women are either creating clothing out of fabrics that look and feel cheap, and are overly embellished, or they are making the clothing that I like that costs a ton of money! Maybe I’m not looking in the right places, but where’s the happy medium of plus-sized clothing for women like me???

  4. […] let me know your thoughts on the current state of plus size fashion by leaving your thoughts here. I’m gathering ideas for my next […]


Leave a Reply

