The Highest Form of Flattery

Three outfit posts in one week? I must be ill.

This outfit owes its existence to the inimitable Bethany from Arched Eyebrow. I saw her posts featuring this Asos dress some weeks ago and fell for the frock instantly. It doesn’t look like much on the Asos site but Bethany’s inspired styling and cool deameanour gave it an edge that I couldn’t ignore and I ended up buying it.


So here I am wearing the same dress to church this week



I’ve styled it with my “go to” church bag which I bought from Radley last year, my new Simply Be shoes and my faithful M&S cardi which I have in several colours. I figured those magnificent sleeves needed to be shown off so I’ve scrunched the sleeves up to show the floral puff shape in all its ladylike glory.

Outfit success though I think next time I’ll team the dress with a brighter bag to really pick up on the intensee floral print. I’m off to trawl the fatosphere again to see who else’s look I can copy next week….

Dress: Asos

Shoes: Simply Be

Cardigan: M&S

Leave a Reply

