Yours and Mine with Extra Booty

Can I just blow my own trumpet for a moment? I do absolutely love my new Beloved Endeavour velveteen skirt. I’ve worn it twice in the past week and each time I’ve worn it I’ve paired it with a shirt from Yours (the white one is here, and the print one is here) and a bit of ribbon from the haberdashery department at House Of Fraser.

hhhhh

I look a bit of a mess but this was taken after I’d returned from a day at work so forgive me.

Yours is steadily going up in my estimation (although they do slide down again every time I see a butterfly motif top in store). I used to really dislike its dark stores that were inundated with black clothes (and there still is masses of black) but the Bullring store is much brighter and more welcoming than the Merry Hill one so I tend to go in more. The quality is still hit and miss but I like that they have a huge selection of items for various occasions. Evans pips them to the post because the quality is better, I love the designer collaborations and I prefer the whole “feel” of Evans stores.

Extra Booty

I definitely wasn’t feeling as miserable as I look. I was having a great day!

The second outfit is my favourite as I think the white shirt might look a bit too waitressy with the bow. I was told I looked like the KFC colonel by someone who has about as much style as an old paper bag, but I enjoyed wearing it anyhow. The jacket is about 5 years old from New Look with my trusted DM boots which were perfect for stomping around London (I was at the Textile Forum Fabric Show)

PS- I could easily have cropped the bending over woman from the image but I find her quite amusing so she stays.



Leave a Reply

