Hiding in Plain Sight

To quote Ice Cube- Today was a good day.

me6

The first time my eyes beheld this colourful camo dress was at the Evans Spring Summer Preview and I knew immediately that I was going to own it. Bought online last week, collected in store yesterday, and on my bod this morning. No dust is settling on this number. No fussy accessories needed apart from my day to day silver fly studs by Silver Spot Studio

flyme,

…and my black New Look wedges from last year. The fabric is a knitted polyester/ lycra blend in a substancial weight that is smooth to touch. A quality YKK zip runs along the back (YKK is the bees knees of zippers if you didn’t already know) and there are contrast lace panels at the side front and back of the bodice. With the contrast panel across the middle too and the camo print there is a lot going on but it doesn’t feel fussy.

 

camo5

me7

This has immediately become one of my favourite dresses. People around me- be prepared to be sick of seeing it.


One Comment on “Hiding in Plain Sight”

  1. buttercuprocks1 says:

    I wish you well to wear it!


Leave a Reply

