Geometric deja vu

One of my all time favourite designer brands is Dutch label, Spijkers en Spijkers who have a long standing love affair with all things geometric, and seem to design every collection with me in mind. Their simple but striking detailing sings to my soul so much so that I check out their archives regularly to oooo and ahhh over what I could wear if I was ten sizes smaller and several zeros richer. I think I know every collection they’ve ever launched, inside out.

So while browsing the Navabi website today there were a few pieces by Mat that jumped out at me as they reminded me of previous Spjikers en Spijkers ranges that I’ve seen over the years…..

SpijkersIt appears my geometric loving clean cut, bold shapes time has come. And about time too.

Spijkers en Spijkers images from Spijkers.nl

Mat images from Navabi.co.uk



Leave a Reply

