Total Blackout

Its a rare day when I wear head to toe black- an even rarer day when I tuck my top into my skirt. Not content with just doing my number one personal “don’t”, I then punctuated the tucked in- ness with a belt. I truly am in the “just don’t give a &^%*” stage of my life.

Black3 Black1 black2I have now joined the future and gotten rid of my 2006 P300 Samsung (which I loved), and got myself a smart phone. The problem is, the phone is definitely smarter than its new owner as I have no more than a vague idea how to use it. However, I can just about manage the camera and am having fun twirling while my friends takes 25 photos per second (so it seems). And yes, that is the hanging ribbon sticking out of the neckline. Like I said- don’t give a …. (though I did care enough to tuck it in later).

Top- Evans

Skirt- New Look (2004-ish)

Tights and Boots- Evans

Bag- Dune

Necklace- Topshop (2011-ish)

 


9 Comments on “Total Blackout”

  1. Jessica says:

    You look lovely🙂

  2. Oh I love this all black look on you!!
    lol you are funny with your phone!

    • Deena says:

      The alarm went off a few days ago and it took me a good 3 or so minutes to figure out how to turn it off. Today I learned how to adjust the volume🙂

  3. Xsyntriq says:

    Ok, you’re officially annoying (and I don’t mean that in a bad/negative way) – even when you’re in a “don’t give a —” moment, you STILL look fabulous!!

    I’m seriously jealous of your ability to wear a skinny belt and the way the skirt and top fit together really makes it looks like you’re wearing a dress.

    Luv the boots and while I’m not normally a fan of the purse with the shoulder strap/hand strap combination, I’m coveting that handbag you’re toting.

    You go, stylish diva!🙂

  4. I love that your fashion fear (wearing a top tucked into a skirt and belted) is pretty much all I ever wear. My fear is styling my skirts and tops any OTHER way. haha. Just came across your blog as it was recommended by WordPress. I like the overall look – especially the cute little handbag!

    Liz


Leave a Reply

