Jammin’

The image inspiration for today’s outfit-

Unknown Source

Unknown Source

I love this photo. I have no idea where its from but one of my Facebook friends posted it a while ago. I’ve tried asking him but not had an answer yet so hopefully he can shed some light. I know nothing of the location apart from the fact that it must have been somewhere playing some truly groovesome music some time in the late 70’s, early 80’s. You know I love 80’s fashion so there was no better look to emulate with my brand new second hand pleated skirt. Someone get me a time machine. I think I would have fit right in.

Burg

Β£1.50 very well spent, methinksΒ 

Burg3 Burg2

Jacket- New LookΒ 

Top- New Look (old) (similar here)

Belt- ASOS (old)

Boots and tights: Evans (similar here)

Skirt- Thrifted

Bag- Thrifted

Necklace- Topshop

 


7 Comments on “Jammin’”

  1. According to a quick google research it seems that it’s a photography by “Chris Steele-Perkins” ( http://www.magnumphotos.com/C.aspx?VP3=SearchResult_VPage&VBID=2K1HZOQ943H8QA )
    I love this outfit and would definitely rock it! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Love the necklace and the jacket! Looking good!πŸ™‚ Hope you can check out my blog and follow as well! Thanks a lot!πŸ™‚ http://beautybloggergoddess.wordpress.com/

  3. susannahc61 says:

    I love that picture, everyone in it is just unbelievably cool ! And yes I think that was Β£1.50 very well spentπŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

