Happy Birthday to You!

bday1

This post is a day late. I meant to post it yesterday on the 11th but got a little waylaid with a few other things. Oh well, just means we’ll have to celebrate today too:-)

Well well well. Exactly five years ago today this blog was born and time has truly whizzed by. Five years since I sat in front of the computer debating with myself whether or not I should start a blog, and whether or not I should start it on the anniversary of 9/11. It almost seemed a little disrespectful. I could have waited until the next day but if there is one thing that life has taught me time and time again, its that you never know what may happen to you from one day to the next . So I didn’t delay it any longer, I dived in not having a clue what I was doing, and five years later I only slightly have more of a clue than I did on that first day.

5 years, 1,346,808 views, 3,382 comments, 513 posts, 512 tags and 26 categories later and its still going. Thank you, thank you, thank you to every single one of you for sticking with me. Its been super, and here’s to five more years. A notable mention to Xsyntric, Buttercup, Sian and Cara S for being among the top commenters- muchos besos!

bday4

bday3

bday2

And yes, I did go out and buy myself a helium balloon. I last had one when I was around 6 (it had Miss Piggy on it) and I’m just as pleased with it today as I was then. I am just an overgrown child really.

Dress made by me.


13 Comments on “Happy Birthday to You!”

  1. buttercuprocks1 says:

    Aaaw, happy fifth blogday and many happy returns!

  2. Pamela says:

    I love your dress.

  3. Elaine Tralala says:

    What lovely photos – you look so happy and gleeful – Happy Bloggiversary!!

  4. Xsyntriq says:

    Congratulations, Deena!!
    I’m so, SO glad I came across your fatastic fatshion blog. You’re slowly helping me to get more confidence in myself and to try new styles. So Thank YOU for blogging and sharing photos of your OOTD and just being you.
    Happy bloggiversary and cheers to another 5 years!🙂

  5. Francesca says:

    Happy anniversary! I love your blog.

  6. susannahc61 says:

    Happy Bloggiversary….the picture of you hugging the balloon is adorable!

  7. Sonya says:

    Does this mean I’ve e-known you for five years??? OH MY GOD.

  8. I’m obviously quite behind with commenting…. happy belated blogiversary! You look fantastic!


Leave a Reply

