Dressed

IG1Its funny how you can see yourself one way but the rest of the world sees you as something different. I don’t really consider myself to be a girly girl but I’m surprised at how whenever I’m faced with an occasion to go anywhere more special than work, I throw on a dress. I like to think I’m more of a jeans and tee person but my blogging persona is definitely more “dress” than “jeans” as I tend to photograph myself more in the former.  This was particularly evident during my meetup with Buttercup where she commented that a tailored dress we were looking at was really typical of my style. I thought about it and yes, I guess that’s right. I really do like a tailored dress and I would have said I don’t much go for floaty frilly lacy numbers until I saw this…

IG4

Not an ounce of tailoring in sight but lots of float, sparkle and romance abound. What is happening to me? Am I going soft in the head? I REALLY like it. I love the colourway and despite it being far more romantic looking than I would usually go for, I’d wear it.

These dresses below are as Buttercup says, more typically me with their semi fitted shape and knee length hem.

IG3 IG2

So then the question I ask myself is this- just exactly how many different versions of me are there inhabiting this one body?

All dresses from Igigi.com


One Comment on “Dressed”

  1. Suzi Dowd says:

    Ooh exciting! I would get a dress or jacket for when I start work (whenever that day comes!)
    Suzi.


Leave a Reply

