Five!

Now you are five

I can hardly believe that this month marks five whole years since this blog started. We’re all used to the old adage that time flies when you’re having fun, but seriously- five years? If my blog was a child he or she would be about to start school. If it was a marriage we’d we celebrating our wooden anniversary, and if it was a wine it would be nicely mature. It really makes me think about what direction I want to go in next.

I’ve met some great people over the past five years, and had some fantastic opportunities like appearing on the telly, writing for an online magazine, meeting up with other bloggers that I love, going to press days and preview events- and of course- all the freebies! Who doesn’t like freebies? Freebies don’t drive me but they are certainly a bonus.

I’ve had an absolute ball, truly and I want to thank you all for your support. Every reader, commenter, every person who’s sent me an email, shared a link to this blog, or told someone about it. a big, superhuge THANK YOU. You make a difference.

Here comes the good part.

To celebrate, and say thank you again, I’ll be running a series of contests throughout the month of September with a variety of different prizes. Like I said- who doesn’t like a freebie? Watch this space for more info.

MWAH!


4 Comments on “Five!”

  1. Lauren says:

    ā¤ you are the first and a LEGEND. I'm so glad you're still around and that we've gotten to hang out! x

  2. Sian says:

    Congrats on the anniversary!šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

