Peplum Practice Prototype 3

Thanking you all so much for your feedback so far but we’re not through yet! Here is the latest version on the peplum belts theme. Hot pink metallic fabric. Thoughts please!


12 Comments on “Peplum Practice Prototype 3”

  1. I really like peplum #2 the best

  2. Sara says:

    I like # 2 as well, and I think having the gap in the middle is more flattering.

    Have you experimented with making a peplum in the same fabric as the dress? I’ve seen some nice examples of that online, with some interesting fabrics.

  3. Xsyntriq says:

    Ooo, sassy🙂 Peplum #2 is my favorite thus far but I like this one, too. (I’m a sucker for the sparkly stuff).

    Hmm… have you ever thought about an angled ruffle from the buckle?
    Something like this: / # \ … the # represents the buckle😀

    • Deena says:

      I am loving your keyboard sketching creativity!

      I tried working one out like that on my mannequin in paper but it needs further work. As soon as I get it figured out I will post pics.

  4. Sian says:

    Love this one, maybe not an everyday look, but completely fabulous. Have to say, I like this and the first one best, but I adore leather & stiff fabrics. I would be completely into buying one of these in silver or a black glitter fabric.

  5. Sally says:

    I like all of your peplums, Deena! # 2 has a great shape and is very flattering, # 3 is downright sassy and outrageous, a true gem for when you are in the mood for fun. i also think #1 was perfectly styled in your model shot.

  6. […] remember my peplum belt project from a couple of months back? I ‘ve not given you any further updates as I’ve been so snowed under with work that […]


Leave a Reply

