Clements Ribeiro for Evans AW 2012

Clements Riberio for Evans is BACK! Last Thursday I hot footed it down to London to preview the latest Clements Ribeiro collection for Evans and mingle with other bloggers. These preview events are always a lot of fun and this one was no exception. Evans kept us watered and fed and were on hand to listen to comments and feedback about the collection.

This seasons range features a more sombre colour palette which is to be expected from an autumn winter collection, but its certainly no less stylish or print heavy. As with the last CR collection there is something to suit everyone whatever your figure type, age or personal preference. Mainstream trends were evident with lace inserts on tops and dresses, an all over lace skirt, peplum dress and Great Gatsby inspired details.

The fitted “Adele” style dress as I heard it called, was included again and its not hard to see why the shape was revisited. Fitted silhouette, good length and subte sexy styling- 100% winner in my books.

Other stand out items……..

I fell for this cardigan instantly. I am DEFINITELY getting me one of those.


Blogger Katie from Toodaloo Katie / Les Piteries de Vanoue, looked chic trying on this coat that I am also ear marking for myself. Its got short sleeves which may seem impractical for a winter coat but I am already visualising the contrast colour detachable sleeves I could add to it. Love it.

Below- Emma from fashion-mommy. Can you believe this woman doesn’t like her legs?!! Emma has superb pins and this fancy beaded 20’s inspired number framed them perfectly. Katie also tried on the same dress though I don’t have any photos. It was good seeing the same frock on two completely different figures. You can see Katie in this dress on the Evans Facebook page.

 

OK here we have it, the getup of much controversy. Truly the outfit that has split opinion on the Evans FB page. No, its not a jumpsuit, and yes, I do look like I’m wearing my PJ’s and am ready to retire for the night. I suppose I didn’t help matters by posing in my bare feet. All I need is a cup of cocoa in one hand and a teddy bear in the other to really punctuate the off to bed look. As comfortable as this ensemble was, I’m not brave enough to wear the top and trousers together outside the Evans press office. Fashion is fun, is it not, so I thought I’d have my own little hootenanny by wearing the print from head to toe. Turns out I don’t like this full on effect on me, but Bethany looked fantastic! Separately yes, together- too loud even for me.

 

One of my favourite pieces was this Art Nouveau inspired jersey dress that I really was not sure I would like. Turns out I don’t really like it- I love it. I even love it worn over my grey pleated skirt which is a styling accident borne from me being too lazy to completely undress before trying the dress on. I like a successful styling accident. The gold belt isn’t part of the dress, it’s mine and I just put it on with it to see how it would look. Emma is wearing another dress from the range and looks fab yet again.

Oxblood boots. WANT

Blue suede shoes. WANT.

Ending with a close up of Katie’s shoes. Everytime I looked at her feet I just smiled- how could I not?

And no, they’re not part of the collection but they bloody well should be.


11 Comments on “Clements Ribeiro for Evans AW 2012”

  1. 🙂 You got some super photos! I’m kind of in love with that black flapper dress🙂 (saving money to buy it …🙂

  2. buttercuprocks1 says:

    I am really interested in the Beardsley print dress. I think I might succumb…

  3. Annagene says:

    When will this line be available for purchase?

  4. […] (Photo Courtesy of Fat Girls Like Nice Clothes Too) […]

  5. I love that coat! I can see myself pairing it with a cashmere sweater underneath for late fall here in NY!

  6. meve76 says:

    love the art nouveau dress! OH my god i also love those Oz shoes^^!!!

  7. […] of it all, like a modern film noir heroine. It also really tickles me that Bethany and Deena paired the mimosa print trousers and top as a jumpsuit to the horror of Evans‘ facebook fans, […]

  8. Cara Sergio says:

    The beaded flapper dress is to die for. Gorgeous


Leave a Reply

