Clements Ribeiro and Evans

Two days til launch!

This week I attended the blogger preview for the new Evans and Clements Ribeiro collection, Swan and finally got to see, touch, feel and try on this eagerly anticipated range.

…. understanding different proportions and different needs behind a desire for fashion that is not different from the high fashion consumer…..

– Inacio Ribeiro

The striking thing about the collection is the bold use of colour. Prints feature heavily and there’s a print for all tastes whether you like your patterns subtle, quirky, bold or bright.

 

I tried on a few of my favourite pieces and I especially liked the look of the coat over the striped floral dress, although I have not photographed this combo. It clashed but it somehow worked really well.

LOVE the dress

LOVE the trousers

The coat-  *drop*.

Fellow fatshion bloggers!

The collection is available online from Saturday March 31st and in selected stores from Monday April 2nd. Sizes 14- 32, prices £25- £99.


16 Comments on “Clements Ribeiro and Evans”

  1. buttercuprocks1 says:

    I love that first dress you tried on! Whats the general quality of the fabrics like?

  2. wondervol says:

    Nice colors, nice patterns, beautiful ladies!

  3. Sonya says:

    omg killing it. i need those pants. and the blouse the blogger in the middle of the first photo is wearing. what’s the coat like? i have way too many for my climate, but it’s so cute!

  4. I. Need. Those. Matchstick. Trousers.

    What did they feel like? What was the price? Were they stretchy? I’m usually a 16 in Evans but were they smaller than usual?

  5. Those are really cute. I’m easing into the whole pattern mixing thing. Stripes and dots are easy. It’s mixing two florals I sometimes have trouble with. The dress looks great on you.

  6. Absolutely love the prints of these dresses, ad the vintage style! Great designer!!

  7. Hadrienne says:

    Those pants are awesome. I’m loving printed pants at the moment, but haven’t been so bold as to try any yet. Usually I have to work myself up to taking fashion risks. Maybe some from this collection will be the ones I finally decide to rock.

  8. Megan Jones says:

    All of those outfits looked so cute on you. I really see the 80s influence in this collection. It is nice to see the bold use of pattern and color that was so prevalent in the 80s with much more flattering proportions in the silhouette. I bet your pocketbook was quite a bit lighter after seeing this collection! I am so thankful that there are designers out there that realize big girls love and need fashion too!

  9. Allie says:

    I really like the bold pattern of the outfits, but I think that maybe I am just not bold enough to wear those pants. your confidence is awesome! You look really great
    ~Allie


Leave a Reply

