Red


19 Comments on “Red”

  1. Tinuke says:

    Very cool, I never thought of dying shoes at home before!

    • Deena says:

      This is my first ever attempt. Its worked pretty well though you need to add a few layers to get an even colour. Ideally the dye would come in an aerosol that you can spray to get the colour more even.

  2. Gabriella says:

    You dyed them red! That’s so neat, I love those shoes, and so much more in that color too! Also, I love your tights, cute pattern!πŸ™‚

    β™₯ Check out my blog: Principessa Gabriella

  3. That is a pretty neat idea! Those shoes look fabulous in red, and now you know you won’t have anyone that has those shoes in red… Cute idea!!

  4. wendy cakes says:

    That’s fantastic! I love the idea of dying stuff, I bought a dye a while ago for a scarf but never got around to using it, maybe I’ll give it a go now!

    • Deena says:

      Dye it! I bought some sandals today in a sale that I am going to dye next summer. I’ve caught the bug and now I’m just looking around for stuff to upgrade.

  5. I have those shoes too! But not in redπŸ˜‰ They look amazing!

  6. Nanners says:

    Crafty and inspiring!

  7. Babe Hope says:

    Yup, love using red as a neutral!!

  8. Cute! Love the color. Cheers!
    Lori

  9. What a great idea! I think I might do that to some olive Mary-Janes that I never wear.

    • Deena says:

      The result I’ve had isn’t perfect but the coverage is OK. I used 2 coats but I could really do with 3. I thought the dye would seep into the leather but it pretty much just sits on top of it. I guess I’d get better results with suede.

  10. Kimberly says:

    Love it! I’ve always been a tad shy about trying to dye leather, shoes, etc. But your boots turned out lovely!

  11. I have got to try that with belts!! You’ve given me so many dark ideas….;)

  12. Gem says:

    oh wow, I NEVER thought of doing this. They look amazing. It would be a good way to bring an old pair of shoes back to life x

  13. Nicole says:

    That is amazing! Great job. I would have never thought to do something like that. Is the color holding up well?

    • Deena says:

      So far so good. The colour is not peeling off as I feared it might. I have a couple of minor scuffs but nothing major. I’m still pleased with the result.

  14. Evans says:

    They look fantastic Deena!


Leave a Reply

