Simply Be Store Opening

Last week I had the pleasure of attending the opening event for the new Simply Be store in Bury and what a great night it was! The store is HUGE. I was expecting a much smaller shop and was pleasantly surprised to see how big it was. I don’t know the square footage or anything but trust me, its huge.

It was a good night with champagne, canapes and giveaways, but I had the rotten luck of always being in the fitting room whenever there was a dress up gor grabs so I missed out😦 After several trips to the fitting room (the VERY GLAMOUROUS fitting rooms as you can see below) I left with a lovely worksmart blouse that I eagerly wore the very next day. I love online shopping but of course you can’t beat the bricks and mortar experience. There were a few things I’ve seen on the website that didn’t really look that fantastic but look completely different face to face. The blouse I bought is one of them.

This was the second store opening with the first being in Liverpool a couple of weeks earlier. I’ve been assured there are more stores due to open within the next year so you never know, there may be a new shopping destination at a high street near you soon.

A till in the fitting room!! Very odd indeed.

The extremely plush fitting room complete with sofa in case all the clothes trying-on gets too much for you and you need a lie down.

 

The magic mirror! You can take a photo of yourself using the mirror and upload it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Where will technology take us next?!


9 Comments on “Simply Be Store Opening”

  1. MRosalee says:

    I want to go there. So much. Imma plan a trip to the UK right now (I’ve only got to come from Australia!)

  2. Sian says:

    I am sorely temtpted to go to Bury just to get a look at those fitting rooms! They are palacial. I am a great hater of trying on clothes and fitting rooms, but those… well I think I’d be comfortable there!

    The store looks amazing. I hope one opens in Leeds or Manchester, but if not its not far to Bury or Liverpool. xx

    http://siansfatshionrags.blogspot.com/

  3. angelabdc says:

    This looks amazing. Glasgow store soon please. Oh and Deena, leave us a snap of you trying something in front of the magic mirror

  4. Jealous! They need to bring a Simply Be to Chicago!!

  5. Jessica Kane says:

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that mirror is GENIUS!!!!!
    Love this, so wish I could go!!

    XOX
    Jessica of http://www.lifeandstyleofjessica.com
    Live life fashionably at a size 26/28🙂

  6. Kimberly says:

    I absolutely love this! What will they think of next? I love the mirror idea, & the plush sofa & dressing room & did you see all those shoes & the lovely studded bag, oh my! But, the till in the dressing room I could live without! Thank you for sharing! I live vicariously through you!

  7. Verity says:

    The till might be handy though if the assistant needs to see if another size is available elsewhere – as a sales assistant in a previous life I would have loved to not have to run out the front everytime I needed to check for something at a sister store or off site storage.

    That facebook mirror is insane!


Leave a Reply

