NEWSFLASH!!!!

STOP THE PRESS!

HOLD THE FRONT PAGE!

NEW FASHION DEVELOPMENT!

That old dusty retailer Ann Harvey has decided to start offering us plus size FASHION and has actually created a collection that you might want to wear! I’M NOT JOKING!! 

No semi elasticated trousers, no taupe, no devore,  no waterfall front cardigans,  and no tents with ties at the back. A collection in fact without even a slight fragrance of mumsy or a smidgen of  senior citizen. Skinny jeans for goodness sake, SKINNY JEANS. So what that we’ve been wearing skinnies for years now, have you ever seen a pair in Ann Harvey? When did you last even enter an Ann Harvey store? Yeh, EXACTLY. For YEARS I’ve been wishing that they would relaunch this younger range that we last saw around the late 90’s or very early noughties or somewhere around then, and they’ve finally done it. It’s like Extreme Makeover but without the facial peel and cosmetic dentistry. Yes Ann Harvey, you too can be beautiful. Welcome to the party.

 


14 Comments on “NEWSFLASH!!!!”

  1. Lauren says:

    Hahaha I love this post! I’m shocked too!

  2. Sian says:

    Oh my God. This hits me pretty hard as Ann Harvey is basically the but of all me and my mother’s clothes jokes. Like if we pick up yet another tent dress or waterfall cardigan instead of getting sad or angry, we say “Is this too…. Ann Harvey?” Yeah we’re not comedians but we make each other smile.

    I feel weird wanting things from Ann Harvey. Like thst blouse and the colour block dress. I wants them so badly!

  3. I blogged about this too. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw those two dresses! I read that Alexon had recently been bailed out of receivership so they must be pretty desperate. I knew something must be up when AH closed their Oxford Street flagship store.

    It has driven me mad for years that, as the only bricks and mortar alternative to Evans for the last 20 years, they chose to concentrate wholly on the Mother-of-the Bridal market when there’s no shortage of nasty, pastel polyester tent ‘n’ fascinator nonsense available to fat women. I have a friend who worked as a designer for Wallis for many years and she swears all the high street chains do tons of market research but, in all my years as a plus size shopper, no one’s ever asked me diddly apart from Monsoon. With so many fatshion blogs at their disposal AH’s buyers and designers have a plethora of market research at their finger tips so why on earth don’t they use it?

    • Deena says:

      I can’t comment on your new blog. Do I have to register on Tumbler to do so?

      • I think you do have to have a tumblr account but, even then, it’s not quite as straightforward to interact as a regular blog is. I’m still working it out myself! I know you can re-blog someone else’s post and comment on it on your own tumblr, in which case tumblr notifies the blogger.

  4. Oh No….they don’t ship to the USA…. I love several things, but alas… I can’t get them.😦

    • Tina Allport says:

      I’m the Buyer for this range and I’m loving all your comments!!
      Thank you xxxx
      If anyone can’t get hold of any of the range and wants me to help then just contact me and I’ll see what I can do!

    • Tina Allport says:

      I can get you one !! Send me your details!

  5. Absolutely gorgeous! I have been looking for a blouse like the black polka dot one for an AGE! Thank you for the heads up! It is now on its way into my grubby little hands🙂

  6. Silje says:

    What great timing to read this post – I’m going to England tomorrow🙂

  7. Literally love that blazer! Why dos it have to be £85? Why can’t they just give it to me free for the purposes of market research?


Leave a Reply

