‘Round Midnight- and GIVEAWAY!

‘Twas a very good day when the postie delivered this gorgeous dress to yours truly, courtesy of Igigi by Yuliya Raquel after they asked if I would be interested in reviewing an item. HELL YEH. I often look at the Igigi site, particularly for their evening and cocktail styles, but have never bought anything  as potential customs charges scare me! Midnight blue is my second favourite colour (violet is number one) so I didn’t have to think twice about what to choose as I fell for this dress on sight.

From the heart- this dress reigns supreme. It’s a bit of a sexy lil number made from silky smooth jersey cut to fit and drape in the right places, and its fully lined too so quite a substantial dress.  The antique silver  sequin embellishments provide just the right amount of sophisticated sparkle without being too loud and blingy, giving me just enough glitz.

This is my first Igigi experience so had to study the size chart before ordering and I can confirm that this dress fits true to their sizes. I ordered the 22/24 and it fits perfectly. Would I recommend them? You bet.

AND

Guess what?! Those generous folks at Igigi are giving you dear readers, the chance to win a $50 gift certificate- ya- hey! All you have to do is comment on this post and you will be automatically entered into the draw. The contest ends on August 18, 23.20 GMT when a winner will be drawn at random. Good luck!


49 Comments on “‘Round Midnight- and GIVEAWAY!”

  1. Miss Alice says:

    glam and gorgeous indeed!

  2. Shenna says:

    I have those shoes in pink! Cutes😀

  3. Zara Willis says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I love your blog! zarawillis@yahoo.com

  4. Alaina says:

    You look amazing! I love the touches of sequins.

  5. Kendra Bartsch says:

    Love it!

  6. M Rose says:

    Pink and midnight blue are such a good combo! Looking amazing!

  7. katie says:

    You look like a million bucks! Very flattering dress. Keep up the great blog.

  8. Holly Zajac says:

    Love the dress. Maybe I could buy one if I win

  9. angelabdc says:

    Hi Deena, dress is lovely on you. http://www.curvety.com sell Igigi from the UK with no customs charges

  10. Vicky says:

    Gorgeous! I seem to have a wardrobe of exclusively midnight blue “nice” dresses so this one is a winner in my books!

  11. Catherine F. says:

    You look fabulous! ♥

  12. Sian says:

    MIdnight blue is a divine colour on you! Seriously gorgeous.

    Giveaways also = aaaaaawesome. Haha. xxx

  13. Louise says:

    That dress is so beautiful, it really suits you!

  14. Silje says:

    Would have commented wither way – that dress looks great on you!

    And thanks for the Igigi tip, I am currently looking for a dress for a wedding🙂

  15. Loving that dress- looks great on you. I need that in my life!

  16. The IGIGI Estrella dress is the most beautiful dress I have ever seen. I WILL own it one day!

  17. That dress is hot! I love the sparkle!

  18. Melody says:

    Not even commenting to enter. You are a knockout in that dress. Seriously gorgeous.

  19. Melissakc1a says:

    I too have often gone on Igigi’s site and dreamed. You look gorgeous, but the color is not for me.

  20. Emer says:

    How fab is this dress?! I love it! I’ve been to Igigi lots of times, but I’ve never been brave enough to buy. I’ve lost 2 & half stone recently so I might splash out as part of my new wardrobe (possibly my 3 most favourite words ever).

  21. Lazy Madonna says:

    You look absolutely fabulous in that dress! Gorgeous.

  22. samantha says:

    such a lovely color!

  23. Sonya says:

    Igigi have some amazing dresses at the moment. I especially love their maxis! Unfortunately, I have to concur with the $$$$ shipping charges.😦 Most US websites have such HIGH prices to Australia. I’d buy so much more if the shipping was cheaper.

  24. Amy says:

    That dress looks great on you!

  25. Kristin says:

    OMG! That’s the dress I plan on wearing to my cousin’s wedding in October! I haven’t purchased it yet though so I’m so glad to see it on someone real – you just sealed the deal for me. :o)

  26. Kelly E says:

    Beautiful dress!

  27. Nisa says:

    hot mama!

  28. Ayanna says:

    Werk. That is all…

  29. Kelly Hendriks says:

    Gorgeous!!!!!

  30. Portia Walsh says:

    That’s a stunning dress and you look fabulous in it. I was looking at the Igigi site a couple of days ago and wondering about their sizes. Good to know they are true to size and that this dress fits you perfectly.🙂

  31. Maxie says:

    I’d love to win! great dress

  32. Jasmin says:

    I love this dress! Very sexy and upscale

  33. Erica says:

    I love the Color and the Sequin Details!

  34. Holly says:

    Love that dress, looking gorgeous as always!
    Might have to invest in a new party dress myself, thanks for the inspiration!

  35. msholloway says:

    Stunning! A dress like that is an excuse to go out all on it’s own!

  36. Stephanie says:

    The dress looks great!

  37. Ashley says:

    I love Igigi dresses! I own 2 & can’t get enough of them.

  38. Nicola says:

    Love the dress! and your blog! great to know there’s fatshion blogs from the UK too!

  39. Lor says:

    Ok, that dress is AMAZING.
    I’m so glad I found this site: I’m flipping out as my sister’s wedding is coming up, I have no dress and I’m so behind on what’s hot and what’s out of date. This is perfect!

  40. Abbe says:

    Love the dress!!

  41. Jocelyn says:

    Gorgeous dress! Put my name in the virtual hat, please🙂

  42. nadine mcpherson says:

    Love the dress. I’ve been stalking that website for a while trying to decide what to buy.

  43. Mandy says:

    The dress looks lovely on you. I just learned of IGIGI on another site, and I’m happy to see a real person wearing it so well.

    Thanks for sharing🙂

  44. Indira says:

    U look sooo nice in that dress!


Leave a Reply

