Bright trousers- FAIL

As previously posted, I love bright coloured trousers though they seem to be a rarity above a size 20. I’m on permanent quest to fill my wardrobe with as wide a rainbow of coloured trews as my straining closet will hold. However. One pair of bright trousers I will not be embracing are these……

 

If they look terrible on the model can you imagine how they would look on the rest of us mere mortals? ASOS, WTF?


19 Comments on “Bright trousers- FAIL”

  1. WOW! Surprisingly I love these pants. I’ve always loved this shade of green.

  2. Jean says:

    I am planning to dye a couple pairs of my pants to satisfy my search for colored pants.

  3. QueenDiva says:

    Yikes those are atrocious!!! Agreed… No sale!!

  4. LOL! Baby mess green dont look good on anybody. Look at the model’s body language, she’s like all “ugh you’ve got to be kidding me”.

  5. I bought a pair of cream pants from eBay and dyed them bright purple! They had a high cotton content and took the dye well, but weigh your garment before you do this – most dye packs tell you how much dye to use by weight of clothing, and pants can be heavier than you expect.

  6. Sian says:

    I, too, love a good bright trouser. *currently wearing neon pink jeans*

    Those… defy description. But my mother loves them, I worry for the poor woman.

  7. Eww, they look like something my mother would have worn in 1975! Hideous synthetic things with permanent creases and a grabby crotch!

  8. omg those pants are awful! I always wonder why they put bad piccys up- obviously if the look so so I’m not going to buy them!

  9. […] there are times when I can bite my lip no longer and have to call certain items out. Like here, and here for […]


Leave a Reply

