Outfit of the week 15/07/11

Thought I’d do an outfit of the week post rather than just the usual item. I love everything featured but the jewel in the crown is the bag. I’ve been going into House of Fraser every week for around 6 weeks to see if its reduced. Those scoundrels have reduced every other Label Lab bag in the store except for this and one other. They are messing with my head. But you know what the REALLY frustrating thing is? The first day I saw it there was a 40% off promotional sticker on it. I was eyeing it up and the sales assistant told me that the sale starts in two days and many items will be half price so it would be worth waiting. Glee filled my soul. I replaced the bag.  Two days later I return to HoF and indeed many items are half price, but MY BAG IS BACK TO FULL PRICE.  And there it has remained ever since. I could just weep.

 
 

Silk top: £125 Chesca

Bag: £195 Label Lab at House of Fraser

Trousers: £29.50, Dorothy Perkins

Shoes: £ 65,  Topshop

Bangles: £18.50, Topshop


6 Comments on “Outfit of the week 15/07/11”

  1. Lynne says:

    I hate it when that happens! Hopefully one day that bag will be yours!
    I love this outfit🙂 Especially the wooden bangles.
    Lynne

  2. Gabriella says:

    That sucks, hopefully it goes on sale soon! Cute outfit, the bag is adorable and I love the pink pants!🙂

    ♥ Check out my blog: Principessa Gabriella

  3. Valerie D. says:

    These pants are so awesome!
    That sucks about your bag! Things like that always happens to me during the sales. I had noticed a beautiful dress, now it’s 60% off but there is a huge (non mendable) rip in the sleeve. *sigh*

  4. Futuralon says:

    Brights with neutral accessories, love it! Never would have thought of it myself.

  5. kekerain says:

    Color is bright~and i like the style~

  6. […] this bag that I told you about a few weeks back? Well as of today- its mine! I’ve been damn near salivating over it since I […]


Leave a Reply

