Embracing the new

I am definitely not a girly girl.  Generally speaking I don’t like flounces, frills, anything sugar pink, dainty looking or pretty- pretty. So why oh why do I like this tunic A LOT? It’s courtesy of Lovedrobe and it’s frills and ditsy print make a total mockery of my unofficial personal style rulebook. The cornelli embellished yoke positively dances on said rulebook with hobnail boots. Maybe I’m going soft in the head? Or maybe I’m just taking my own advice and going with something I would never usually try. Either way I’m going to be getting maximum wear out of this top between now and the end of summer.

Tunic- Lovedrobe

Denim leggings- Evans

Sandals- Evans

Bangle- Evans (I think)

PS- I’m not sure this particular top is still available but there are plenty of others on the site  that are worth eyeing up!


10 Comments on “Embracing the new”

  1. bonkasaurus says:

    frills drive me crazy because they usually mean the garment is itchy. haha i love your sandals!

    -http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  2. Silje says:

    I’ve been trying to get a little (but only a little) out of my comfort zone, clothes-wise, and have ended up with some pieces that really suit me🙂

    Are those last year’s Evans sandals? I had the same, and loved them, but they fell to pieces after only about a month😦

  3. j. mitchell says:

    Hahaha – your comments mirrored my summer dilemma! I’m a tailored kind of girl but have been strangely craving florals – what’s the deal with that? You look lovely, as always. I guess change is good?

  4. I so love your blog!!!
    I got inspired in making my blog a bit of eveything. To show that being fashionable isn’t just for skinny girls. We plus sized women can also do it!!! ♥

    ZARINA ♥
    http://marshee13.blogspot.com/

  5. Sarah says:

    I came across your blog while searching for styles for bigger girls. I’m not plus sized, but I might as well be (US size 12) as far as the fashion industry is concerned. I love your style and just wanted to let you know! I also wanted to express my slight jealousy for the number of choices you have in the UK; it’s really hard to find trendy clothing for my size here in Small Town, USA. Love the blog, and I’ll be sure to keep checking in!

  6. Amethyst... says:

    great look !!! I like it! I invite you ; http://amethyst-pl.blogspot.com/🙂


Leave a Reply

