Friend or Foe?

I have come to despise mock wrap dresses. Yes the mock wrap works for me but can us top-heavy fatties have some other “go to” style please?  I swore two summers ago that I would never buy another mock wrap anything, and I’d been doing well to avoid the MW mating call- then I saw these new dresses by Ruby Rocks at Simply Be…

It’s taken nothing more than a few quirky prints to make me throw my principles and fashion morals out the window and start mentally building outfits around these clothes. To add insult to injury, the banana print garment is a bleedin’ kaftan. A KAFTAN! When did I start liking kaftans?  I need to have a stern word with myself because this simply won’t do.


10 Comments on “Friend or Foe?”

  1. M Rose says:

    Have been lusting over the banana print dress for ages! I’m not so top heavy so I have no vengeance against faux wrap dresses. I do have something against the 40pound price tag though >.<

  2. These are all so cute. I can see how they’d easily change your mind.

  3. I am loving your style here on this blog, you really know your stuff. I am subscribing!

  4. MalanB says:

    I am loving the flamenco dancer printed dress but the price is too high for me! Maybe it will be one of my splurge items!

    Great post!

  5. I’ve just bought the pineapple one and it isn’t a mock wrap dress. Its like a baby doll one.

  6. I love quirky prints like these. So awesome. You should throw that rule book out the window. Just wear what works and makes you feel great! I bought an oversize t-shirt this past weekend, which is something I would never do before. It’s big, but it definitely has a shape to it, and is quasi-cropped in the front. Cropped! If I can work something cropped, clearly the rules have to be broken! Work that wrap dress! LOL.

  7. Stephanie says:

    Loving all these looks!

  8. Amanda says:

    OMG I’d seen the pineapple dress but not the flamenco!!! I want it!


Leave a Reply

