Back Home

You’ve not heard a peep out of me for a while as I’ve been off on my hols-I took an impromptu trip to Gambia! My first visit and I had a TRULY FANTASTIC TIME. I think its somewhere that you either love or hate and I definitely love it. It’s so vibrant, laid back, friendly- and of course hot- but not uncomfortably so. It’s a tolerable kind of heat with cool breezes, not a roast you alive kind of intensity, though I must say I did see some tourists who definitely got a bit of a chargrilling. Factor 50 anyone?

I was made to feel so welcome by everybody wherever I went and I just loved the whole vibe there. I want to go back- like- now.



4 Comments on “Back Home”

  1. Vanoue says:

    Whahoo I am from Senegal but have never gone to Gambia. I am glad you had fun! I love these pictures! aw I am missing home right now!

  2. Thanks for sharing the photos of your adventure!
    Lori

  3. Pamela says:

    My parents come from there and I lived there for 5 yrs. The photos make me miss it!!


Leave a Reply

