The flowers before the rain

I bought this dress around two years ago from COW (my favourite vintage store) but I’ve never worn it. Today I thought I would give it an airing.

Dress- Vintage- COW

Tights- Courtesy of We Love Colors (magenta)

Boots- Evans

Belt- Thrifted

All good so far.

I then decide it could do with an iron before I wear it out. Did I check the temperature of the iron before I started? Um. No.

Ever want to slap yourself in the face with a heavy book for being a complete and total emptyhead?

 


12 Comments on “The flowers before the rain”

  1. Vanoue says:

    Aaaaaaaaaaaah I love the dress and the total outfit!
    Well too bad for the ironing stuff: so this dress is no longer wearable for you! Do you need my adress to send it to me? hahahaha just kidding! I am sure no one noticed it!🙂

  2. Domzy says:

    Love, love, love this! The tights look great w/ the dress. Sorry about the iron burn but the cool thing is that the tights make it look like it’s all part of the design. Great look.

    lashesandpearls.blogspot.com

    • Deena says:

      Thanks! I am going to try and repair it by putting a small bit of yellow fabric behind the holes. Even if it doesn’t work I’m going to wear it anyhow🙂

  3. Adrianne says:

    LOVE! This is so spring-y I want to wear my spring dress RIGHT NOW! It’s almost like a waterfall revealing cute flowers–love it!😀

  4. That is one fantastic dress!!

  5. Frances says:

    I love this. The dress is gorgeous (hole and all) and I love that you paired it with such colourful tights.

  6. Maria says:

    Love the dress. What a bummer. I have done the same thing😦 I shortened my dress and was able to wear it fine. It looks like you could also shorten yours!

  7. Oh, many’s the time I’ve melted sequins, burned holes, and sizzled stuff, (including, on one occasion, my hand) due to overzealous ironing. It really doesn’t show but I feel your pain.

    Also, I know I said it on flickr, but it bears repeating: awesome frock!

  8. s says:

    That’s a really pretty dress!


Leave a Reply

