Any old Sunday

SOUND THE ALARM, NEW RETAILER ALERT! There I was one day minding my own beeswax and trawling through my emails, when I came across an email about a new online store, 17 Sundays. I clicked the link expecting to see yet another collection of floral tunic tops and mock wrapover dresses, but was made to sit up straight in my seat and pay close attention. Not a wrapover dress in sight- neither real nor faux. In fact, I was very pleasantly surprised to see a refreshing young range of clothing from a company whose mantra is,

….we will never sell a printed chiffon blouse or a faded blue kick leg jean any day of the week especially ON A SUNDAY.

Well someone sign me up! I’m rather partial to printed chiffon blouses but I take no offence as I think there are quite enough printed chiffon blouses on the market and who wants to see even more of the same? Not me, and I’m sure you don’t either. What they do offer is the fabulously salaciously titled, dirty little secret eyelet dress, and the hope shattering, never going to happen leggings. Run of the mill this isn’t.

The e-store is based in Australia but they ship worldwide. Sizes are from an Australian 14- 24 which going by the website info is roughly a US 12- 22 and a UK 16- 26. What they have available so far isn’t an extensive collection but there are some great items (my favourites are above) and they are definitely off to a flying start.

 


4 Comments on “Any old Sunday”

  1. Mel says:

    Great review! Great collection!

    xx

  2. Karen says:

    Thanks so much for this

    I am so fed up with floral and frills!

  3. Silje says:

    Wow, the finds you have pictured are above are great! I’m quite fed up with the tunics and florals and pastels. That dirty little secret eyelet dress is amazing (although I probably can’t wear it since I’m so tall).

    Thanks for the tip🙂

  4. […] 6. 17 sundays – fat girls like nice clothes, too […]


Leave a Reply

