Wheel and come again

It has been suggested that I should post more outfit shots so here’s me doing my best Janelle Monae impersonation.

Same outfit, different event. I also wore this to the blogger meet up a couple of weeks back if it looks familiar.

Overblouse- Evans

Spotty blouse- H&M

Trousers- ASOS

Boots- Evans

Bag- Thrifted

Necklace- Primark

Belt- Evans

Oh and yes- As you can see I went back and bought the black and white spotty blouse after saying I wouldn’t as I have enough black clothes. Moral of the story is don’t listen to anything  I say as I clearly can’t be trusted.


13 Comments on “Wheel and come again”

  1. Vanoue says:

    You know what? You could be a perfect president’s wife with this outfit! so classy!
    many kisses from Atlanta!

  2. Yep! Definitely a classy lady in this outfit.

    I wish the Evans jacket was in a thicker material but the print is still awesome,

  3. layla says:

    Hi
    You’re beautiful and elegant
    I found your blog when I looking for dresses for my mother
    I thank you from Saudi Arabia

  4. Marie J says:

    I love the black and white with a touch of red. That’s my favorite color combo!! You look wonderful!!

    ps. Thank you for stopping by and leaving such a nice comment. Peek in anytime and I’ll do the same!!🙂

  5. Linda says:

    Surfing the net at 1:00 am and found YOU. At first glance, we have nothing in common; I’m 64, 5’1″, white as the fallen snow, and live in Iowa! BUT, I LOVE YOUR STYLE, not to mention your wit and humor. And here it is 11:06 am the next day and am still catching up on reading your blog. There is so much info here and I, too, especially love the pictures of real people in stylish clothes. Thanks for being there and keep up the good work.

    • Deena says:

      Well now, I didn’t think I had written ten hours worth of text, thats a whole lot of jabbering!😉

      Thanks so much for your kind words, you’ve made me smile. It’s great knowing that the blog can appeal to a broad spectrum of people, so thanks again!

  6. Lee says:

    I think you have something elusive, great style. As a fat chick I am checking and cataloging womens clothing designers and retail stores that market to us. I may be a big girl, but I still want style. That black dress you wore was gorgeous.

  7. Romi says:

    This overblouse is OFF THE HOOK! I love it and want it😀
    I’m a new follower, I’ve just came across your blog yesterday and checked it out. I like your style, both in writing and in fashion, so thumbs up, keep up the good work🙂
    Greetings from Croatia,
    Romi


Leave a Reply

