Forever and Ever

I’m such a bad, bad fatshion blogger. I’ve not uttered a single word about Forever 21’s first ever UK store opening up in my home city in November last year. I’d been waiting for it to open for several months but I didn’t want to write about it until I could sneak some decent pictures of the interior. Three months later I STILL don’t have any decent pictures of the interior because I am total rubbish at stealth photography and look very suspicious walking around with my eyes darting every which way, trying to avoid staff. Rather than make a third attempt (sigh) at taking secret photos and raising even further suspicion about my integrity, I’m just posting the photos I have….

The plus size section is bigger what I’ve managed to capture here and is conveniently located in a prime location about halfway up the ground level of a three floor store, not tucked away in the back corner of the basement hoping someone will notice it. The department is clearly signposted so is easy to spot and the couple of times I’ve visited there has always been a member of staff there to help with any sizing queries. The sizes are the standard American 1x, 2x and 3x which probably translate into a 16, 18, 20- maybe a 22 in UK sizes so they’re not huge and definitely more for people at the smaller end of the plus size spectrum so no fitting room shots from me.

The clothes themselves are OKAY and for me the standout pieces are the heart striped jumper you can see in the top right corner of the first picture, and a studded strapless dress that you can see part of in the bottom left of the second picture. I will make an extra special effort for you dear readers, to go back and photograph this dress properly so you can see it, but don’t hold your breath.

Unlike the BiB range at H&M, the F21 plus section actually fits in with whats going on in the rest of the store although it still treads cautiously. Verdict: a decent start with much room for improvement.

******** EDIT 23/02/1*******

This is the dress in the corner of my pic. I’ve stolen the image from www.lipshipsandfatshiontips.com as any pic I take would not be as good as this.


One Comment on “Forever and Ever”

  1. Karen says:

    I didn’t know F21 HAD a plus section! I remember going into one and looking with amazement at a rack of skirts that should be sold as wide belts. A zealous sales girl came up and said, “Aren’t those CUTE?”… I took my amazed look down a peg and said I wouldn’t be caught dead in one of those. She deflated a little and walked away.
    i know for some people, they want to look like the fashion mags, no matter what. i have a shred more dignity than that. lol.


Leave a Reply

