Plus London!

Me oh me oh my, what a total WHIRLWIND of a weekend its been. I can hardly believe I’m sitting here on a Monday night, wondering what to wear to work on Tuesday- where have the days gone? Those of you who attended the Plus London event I’m sure would agree that it was a great day. It was a pleasantly weird experience to meet bloggers who I’ve been following for months or years and actually seeing them in moving, walking, talking, glorious 3D technicolour. It was as though my computer had come to life. While I was walking around talking to everyone I kept thinking of that scene in the film, Mannequin where the dummy in the shop window suddenly starts to move- that’s what it felt like.

I tried to talk to as many people as possible and I think I might have babbled on to some of you like a crazed woman, if you are one such victim- apologies, I’m not usually that maniacal. It was great meeting all of you and if I didn’t get to speak to you don’t hold it against me- I’m a nice person really. Between the shopping, champagne sipping, clothes trying on, cake eating and general hob nobbing I managed to take some photos- here they are!

An extra big hello! and thank you! to Gaelle (http://www.lespitreriesdevanoue.com) and Katie (http://curvykatie.wordpress.com) for letting me room with them. What a total and utter hoot!

 

I am total rubbish and cannot remember the names of everyones blogs, so if you’re in a photo feel free to post a link in the comments.

I must also comment on the fact that I didn’t see a single double outfit clanger, not that I would have minded if someone had turned up in the same outfit as me- nope. I would have just taken a photo with them striking some goofy kind of mirror image pose because thats the kind of loon I am. It just goes to show that despite limited clothing choices we really are a resourceful and stylish bunch.

ALSO

As a follow-up to the event, those kind folks at Anna Scholz are offering all of you delicious blog readers a 10% discount on all purchases from the new Spring/ Summer 2011 collection AND sale items for the rest of February. Just enter the code PLUSLONDON in the voucher code box at the checkout and Bob’s your uncle.


11 Comments on “Plus London!”

  1. CurvyKatie says:

    Ahh you have so many great photos!!! Mine are a bit rubbish haha. What a super duper time it was!

  2. Vanoue says:

    Aw Diana! Thank you for sharing the room with us! I am so glad I met you! This was the best week end ever!!!
    See you very soon!!!

  3. Fat Nurse says:

    You looked brilliant, I never really g ot a proper chance to talk to you but it was a pleasure to see you!
    I hope we can meet up again and talk more😀
    Devon xx
    http://www.fat-nurse.com

  4. Ylenia says:

    I am sure it has been a great event! I wish I could have been there!!!!

    Ylenia
    http://longuette.blogspot.com
    come, visit and follow me!

  5. Naomi says:

    It was great to meet you, Ive been a fan for so long, my fellow Midlander!

    Also, I actually just thought to myself ‘oh my god, shes right, no double outfits!!!!’ lol!

    I love the picture you got of me and Amy! Brilliant (The last one, me in the floral white dress)

    Naomi x

  6. Oh dear the picture you have of me shows the copious amounts of cocktails & free wine l’d consumed!!

    http://Www.amonkeyfatshionista.wordpress.con

  7. Sonya says:

    AHHHH I’M SO JEALOUS. SO SO JEALOUS. God, I cannot wait until I get to London!

  8. Heather Steward says:

    Do you have a email address I could contact you on? Thanks Heather

  9. tahtyanah says:

    7th pic down, woman on the far right… Love her midnight blue dress!🙂


Leave a Reply

