Pot Luck Jacket

Do you ever have those days where you want to venture out in your warmest cosiest jumper and casual jacket combo but the occasion calls for something a little smarter? Well step forward Lane Bryant with their solution….

I just saw this on the site and my reaction went from fab, to huh? to um…. in less than a second. If a bomber jacket, military coat and zip up cardi had a baby this is what it would look like. Inspired, interesting or  ill-advised? The FGLNCT jury is out.


16 Comments on “Pot Luck Jacket”

  1. Silje says:

    I like it!

  2. Ariana says:

    mmm i’m feeling “meh” on this one….

  3. Delitta says:

    IDK how I feel about it. It’s one of those things you have to try on and hope for the best.

  4. Laura says:

    I agree. I think this is one of those pieces of clothing that will either look great or absolutely horrible with little in between depending on the body type. I’d also have to see it on first. I like the concept though.
    Also just wanted to say that I just recently stumbled across this blog and you are AWSOME keep it coming!

  5. Bex says:

    Thank you SO much for stopping by my page and leaving a nice comment. Have a great day.

  6. Alicia says:

    This is a no. I’m a fan of layering for real. In winter, I wear a black track jacket under my waist length pea coat. It looks put together.

  7. Marenge says:

    I totally WOULD love it…if it wasn’t for the sleeves. The sleeves bother me. A lot. Because usually I love things as ridiculous as that one, but the sleeves make it…half-assed.
    Would want to try it on, though.

  8. GeeBee says:

    It’s um, well, I think I like it. It’s one of those items of clothes you need to try on before you decide I think.
    Can we buy Lane B in the UK? Do they ship?

  9. Too funny🙂. I’m not sure what to make of it. Definitely one of those “try-on and see” pieces!

  10. Jazz says:

    Its really cute in the purple plaid …. but I cant justify that price on a fall jacket .

  11. Stitch says:

    I agree, you would have to try it on. The stretch band on the bottom could ride up in all the wrong places and force the front up to your chin. Without that it may be a cool military addition especially for warmth in the winter months ahead.

  12. baker says:

    ok… so “fab, huh? and um…” was my *exact* train of thought on this one! it’s just got too much going on.

    bake

    ps- this is my first time on your blog… you’re super hilarious and it’s nice to read a blog from somewhere that’s not nyc or la!!! (though they are awesome, too!)

  13. Rolanda Usher says:

    I love that jacket i must try and find it…..


Leave a Reply

