Sense and Sensibility

Since the start of the “Big R” we’ve heard a lot from all angles about people eschewing cheap throwaway fashion in favour of better made slightly more expensive goods that last, and I think this concept may have finally embedded itself into my brain. A few days ago I bought a pair of quality leather shoes. Not only that, but they were sensible shoes. My mother would be proud.

Evans Shoes

Its been a long time since I paid fifty squid for a pair of shoes (or £49.50 to be exact), and while this may not be budget busting, it’s considerably more than the average £15 a shot I’ve been shelling out over the past few years for an endless array of ballet flats- none of which have survived to see this day. I think this might be the start of a new me- or almost the start of a new me as I’ve seen these…

£25, Evans

 which I might have to buy as well. They’re not as sturdy and they’re synthetic, but goodness me, what a great colour.


4 Comments on “Sense and Sensibility”

  1. Ariana says:

    SO cute! Evans does do good shoes, when you get the leather. Ordered my very favorite pair of leather boots from there last winter, and I’ve already brought them out again. Totally worth the $12o dollars!

    fatfatalefashion.blogspot.com

  2. Amy says:

    Both of them are gorgeous but I especially love the ones you already own! Lovely.

    ▲ WOLF WHISTLE ▲

  3. Yolanda says:

    Good shoes are a great investment and I love me some sensible ones. They are worth it.

    I really enjoyed your blog and I awarded you the Versatile Blogger Award, see my blog to receive it. http://www.refusetodressmyage.blogspot.com if you want to accepted it. Thank you Yolanda

  4. Kay says:

    I absolutely love lillipilli’s sense of colour and style. Thought you’d enjoy it too – http://frocksandfroufrou.com


Leave a Reply

