Brand New Second Hand

You know something has truly arrived when there’s an entire three day event to celebrate it. Second -hand (or for the West Indians among us- “sweat ina” *smiles*) has dusted off its icky stigma and you no longer have to lie in polite company when asked where you got your eye-catching garms. Oh yes, second-hand clothing has a brand new moniker, celebrity endorsements and for the first time, a whole damn festival.

Vintage at Goodwood isn’t just a celebration of vintage clothes, it’s a celebration of everything vintage and encompasses music, art, fashion and film all wrapped up in a three day event that starts tomorrow. Groovy.

Also taking place on Saturday is the Big Bum Jumble sale which is being held at Stratford Circus on Saturday 14th, 12-5….

 

 …where everything will cost £1!! ONE POUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Source: Pocket Rocket Blog) Bargainicious or what! If you can get to either event I really believe you should otherwise you really might regret it……


13 Comments on “Brand New Second Hand”

  1. Lauren says:

    Deena! Hope you’re able to make it to the jumble.

    I and a few other bloggers might be organising something in November time, you have to be there! xx

  2. Kolbrun says:

    Hello there.
    I just wanted to say thank you for having this webiste.
    I was feeling down that I didn’t look great in a dress for my friend’s weeding tomorrow afternoon.
    But from reading your blog, it doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks, it is what you self think.

    Greetings, all the way from Iceland.
    Kolbrún.

  3. Mavis says:

    One pound? Dammit.. wish I was there too! But hope you got some great items. It does sound like heaps of fun. =)

    x http://dialogueswithafruitcake.blogspot.com/

  4. morethancurves says:

    Love your blog! I’ve just recently found it, so I’ve been going back to your earlier entries and reading them.🙂 I’m truly enjoying it.

  5. Rose says:

    oooh would love to attend the £1.00 jumble, hope you can bag a real bargin

  6. Yeaah! Your blog rocks!
    I’m officially a constant follower because all the info here saves me time and money on some awesome products! Thanks!

  7. Hannah says:

    I am so glad I found this blog (:

  8. Ruby says:

    Hi there
    Just wanted to say you have been one of the main sources of inspiration for me to create my own blog. I love reading yours and I love writing mine. Hopefully you will too. Keep posting and celebrating the cause of the curvier lady.
    Ruby

  9. GIULIANA says:

    I went to Stratford after reading the article in the Evening Standard….Oh dear,oh dear! I could not beleive the hype! Too begin with my sister dragged me too Stratford ( i knew, i just knew) then i had too pay too get in…”Why”?? then on entering i couldn’t beleive my eyes…old tat on the floor being sold as “Vintage” a big screen showed photos of “BB” models (the only best thing) the clothes looked like they had been donated from charity shops (charity shop rejects) i purchased a jumper for a £1….but what a let down.


Leave a Reply

