ASOS does it again

My real world life has been keeping me extremely busy in recent weeks so you may have noticed I’ve not been online much. I do try to check in every now and again though in an attempt to keep up with whats going on, and it was while checking in for today that I took a look at the ASOS Curve site and actually shouted out, “HOLY CRAPERONI!” at the monitor. I may even have drooled a little as I’m pretty certain I had my mouth open for a few moments. Its been a while since I bought any new clothes but I’m going to re-familiarise myself with online shopping because there are gems a plenty to be had…..

Oh the David Koma style black dress- how my heart bleeds for you, the wine coloured dress with the mesh insert- you know you want me. But ladies, ladies, ladies- lets talk about that JUMPSUIT. You know I had to bring it up. I’m forever singing the praises of  “tha suit” but what do you think of this one in particular? I’ve seen this multi floral JS style on lots of ladies and I love it but of course, all these ladies have been skinny minnies. Can this particular type of JS work on a big gal or would all that floral on one big fat garment just make you look as though you’ve escaped from Kew Gardens? Is it a JS too far? Will this trend ever die? Bring on the first ever FGLNCT poll….


22 Comments on “ASOS does it again”

  1. ellear says:

    I like the jumpsuit, but I’m not sure if I would actually wear it myself. However, I do think that if someone is going to wear this type of outfit, they need to have a figure similar to that of the model. Someone who isn’t terribly petite, someone who does not have an apple shape and someone who can work this jumpsuit and wear it the way it needs to be worn with confidence. In theory I wish I could rock a jumpsuit like that, but I know I couldn’t🙂

  2. Jess says:

    Gorgeous right? The black dress is singing my name out “Buy me! Buy me! Don’t wait for a sale!”
    I can’t wear the jump suit, I just don’t think my J cup boobs would be covered by it!

  3. Ashley Doll says:

    Love love love those clothes for curvy girls! It’s great to see how many options we have now… Those outfits look very flattering.

  4. Kelly says:

    I’ve been really excited about the ASOS sale — all of the clothes you posted are tres chic!

    P.S. Loving your blog!

    • GIULIANA says:

      ASOS is brilliant the delivery service is spot on and always on time, returns/refunds are speedy too and the products sold are bang on trend! I have made many purchases on ASOS but curve is too big for me so i stick to their “normal” size range as it goes up to size 18+. It is the only on-line store that has 360 degree photos of products and models showing how large or small handbags or jewellery would look when being worn. Full marks. Harvey Nichs is also a very good on-line shopping expericence….their “Sales” are great! I have purchased “Marc Jacobs” products at silly prices!

  5. Gina says:

    Ah, I do love Curve but unfortunately am one of those unlucky fat women who have fat legs as well… how I wish I was built like an apple with spindly little legs!

    I need longer dresses and skirts. My luck might be in with the return of the below the knee skirt hurrah!

    (love the blog btw)!

    G

  6. Donna says:

    Thanks for sharing these stylish clothes! I think that the the jumpsuit was specially made for me and that it fits me perfectly. I would wear it in a heartbeat…and that’s my vote also.

  7. I’m loving that floral jumpsuit if only it wasn’t strapless : (

  8. Kyg says:

    Well those who naysay the jumpsuit, I have a floral playsuit I bought from Torrid which, as I was about to purchase it, thought to myself “I will likely look like crap in this, but I must have it anyway” and to my joy, it looks beautiful on me and in no way is this a trend that is just for skinny girls. TAKE THE PLUNGE, BUY THE JUMPSUIT! Plus, it’s adorable with a cute cardi for fall.

  9. Lisa says:

    I would wear that jumpsuit in two seconds. Infact… Ima go see how much that costs… haha. So much love for this post! I had the same reaction as you did🙂 .

    <3lisa
    t.f.'s

  10. thefashionsuggestion says:

    I like the dress found at the bottom. Maybe it’s because of the color and how the black color just traced some of the figures. I’d definitely wear this in a heartbeat – just like I voted.

  11. Brake says:

    When I saw the floral jumpsuit on Asos a couple of weeks back I had three reactions within 60 seconds.
    1st – WHAT THE HELL?! ARE THEY SERIOUS?!?!?!
    2nd – OMG! I can’t believe I’m still looking at this.
    3rd – Well…actually, its kinda cute…maybe if you put (insert random clothing item that may or may not distract the eye from looking at a jumpsuit that appears to have been vomitted on by the Botanical Gardens) with it…It could work.

    Asos is good for some funky pieces but I think I’d pass on that one item.
    Everything else you posted was Ab FAB!

    KurvayshusB.OnSugar.com

  12. Monkey says:

    The jumpsuit – I own it! I love it! I wear it all the time! I even take pictures of me wearing it and post it on my blog for all to see! Check me out :o)

    Ps – I love ASOS curve too – especially it’s brilliant sales!

    http://dangeroussupermonkey.blogspot.com/2010/08/my-wardrobe-diet.html

  13. lifeonfats says:

    I love the wine dress but I wish it would be a tad longer. I’m tall with very large thighs and I would probably be mooning the world if I wore that.

    Everything else is just not me, especially the jumpsuit. My rack of doom and my thunder thighs would not be happy in that, and I wouldn’t even want to see the look on my mother’s face if she saw me in it!

  14. I totally love the floral jump suit – it’s fun and fashionable!

  15. I don’t think the jumpsuit is for me, but I love the grey dress. Very stylish!

  16. Zoe says:

    I would love the lower dress is gray and black if the sleeves were 3/4 or to the wrist. The small shoulder pad is abrupt and ugly.

    When I first scrolled to this story the jumpsuit blinded me for a moment. The belt and heels just seal the awful deal.


Leave a Reply

