Easter Vintage Weekend

Do you live in North West England and love vintage clothes? If so I have news of an event to mark in your diaries.

This coming weekend The Triangle shopping centre in Manchester is playing host to a vintage shopping event called Vintage Threads, and from what I’ve heard, it sounds like fun. The main focus of the event is vintage clothing, accessories and homewares and there will also be workshops taking place where you can learn basic sewing skills, get ideas and tips for customising clothes, and there will also be a clothing alteration service. As if all that wasn’t enough there will be a live six piece band and a tea party. To wrap the package up nicely, the whole caboodle is FREE! Unfortunately I will be nowhere near Manchester this weekend so I’m relying on you to go and report back.

Event takes place Friday 2nd and Saturday 3rd April. For more info click here.


12 Comments on “Easter Vintage Weekend”

  1. Jen says:

    Wish I were there!!!!

  2. Lizzy says:

    Yay!! I’m in Liverpool and i’ve managed to rope a manc dwelling friend into going so I shall report back. By the way: Long time lurker but first time commenter, love the blog =]

  3. Jen says:

    too bad I don’t life around….love vintage stuff and clothes!

  4. LPS says:

    A friend of mine said she was there, and that it was awesome. She took some pics and is going to send them to me as soon as she can. If they’re good, i’ll send them over to you!

  5. I live in the US and I love vintage clothes..always wanted to go to England.My youngest son has been there twice. Lucky!!!!

  6. Donna says:

    Oh dang…I missed it. I really wanted to attend but found this info too late. Please keep us up to date in case there will be another event like this. I really really want to be there next time…


Leave a Reply

