New Collections at Anna Scholz

Oh me oh me oh my, yet ANOTHER new range has hit the streets! Life just get better and better…… Anna Scholz has launched TWO new collections for spring/ summer; her established main line which is now known as The White Label Collection and a brand spanking new younger line, The Black Label Collection.

The White Label Collection is premium Anna Scholz with her signature tropical prints, maxi dresses and tunics with embellished necklines, while  The Black Label Collection sees the designer move into fresher territory with more contemporary looks that showcase quirkier prints, nautical and military detailing and updated basics. The collection is younger and prices are lower than the main range though still for the moderately well heeled. I’ve had a good look at it and as much as I always like the bright florals of the premium line, this range is speaking fluent Deena-ese as I’m a fool for an unusual print like the horse print jersey, and I am all over that spectacular polkadot coat. I’ll leave you to peruse this collage while I go look for a sledgehammer to crack open the piggy bank.

All images from Anna Scholz.com


13 Comments on “New Collections at Anna Scholz”

  1. lilli says:

    Amazing stuff – Might have to finally indulge🙂

  2. m says:

    seems like the same silhouettes with new patterns, except maybe the beige dress with the pink/black design. nothing really makes me quiver, though my favorite was this one:

    http://www.annascholz.com/online-store/show-me-everything/all/cotton-print-button-dress.html

    someone at anna scholz confirmed for me that neiman marcus dropped the line… seems like it’s really becoming luxe hippie and dropping the retro/classic.

  3. christina says:

    i’ve never really paid attention to anna scholz because i felt her clothes were a bit more sophisticated than my taste but i’m digging the younger line!

  4. Jen says:

    These are amazing pieces! I love that lace back dress and the lbd. Though I always stay away from bold prints, I really love that blue floral maxi dress. Great job🙂

  5. lifeonfats says:

    I like the black and white maxi dress, even though I’d probably end up looking like Tyler Perry in drag.

  6. Gorgeous!!! I’m so loving the Black line!

    CurvyGirlChic.blogspot.com

  7. Naomi says:

    Really love the Black Label collection, its nice to see Anna Scholz branching out and attempting an edgier, younger dimension to her brand as I always felt that before it was always very vibrant, and really nice, but a little bit on the ‘mumsy’ side. But, to be fair, its still wayyyyyyyyyyyy outta my price range! Shame! *le sigh*

  8. emmme says:

    I don’t know, I’m not loving it like I hoped I would. Though her White line isn’t my style, I always appreciated the aesthetic. This leaves me a little bored…

  9. femmefat says:

    I’m definitely going to have t0 check this out – am loving the back detail on the black dress and the horse print.

    Might have to rob a bank beforehand though…!

  10. Jan says:

    Loving it! Loving it! I love the look. Anna should take note that the Black Collection though stunning is not as well crafted as the white look. Please do not sacrifice the quality even though it is cheaper. Otherwise it will go the same way as the late and unlamented high street collection found in high street shops which frankly did not help plus size fashion to gain a quality name. Please keep the quality high and then more size 16’s plus will begin to understand fashion is for them just as much as the rest of the less well endowed section of the population. Fashion for size 16 and over could be so much more than Evans and other low fashion shops.

  11. Even though Neiman Marcus dropped the Anna Scholz line I still think they’re doing a good job with their new collections. I’ve heard nothing but good things about the quality of the clothing, and my sister does a lot of shopping with them and LOVES it.


Leave a Reply

