2009 Over already?….

It doesn’t seem like a full 365 since I was last sat here reminiscing about 2008 and thinking of what 2009 might bring and here I am again, watching Jools’ Annual Hootenanny and doing the same thing as last time, albeit with a newly acquired grey hair on my chin (how did that happen?) and an extra filling in my teeth.

I’m not going to take an in-depth retrospective look of the past 12 months in fashion because I hate when magazines do that, it bores me silly. What I will say though is that 2009 was the year fat fashion made itself seen, got people talking and its been interesting hearing all the discussions the topic has raised. Hopefully 2010 will bring us even more plus size collections and more visibility in mainstream media. Thanks for sticking with me throughout 2009!


8 Comments on “2009 Over already?….”

  1. Vanessa says:

    Happy 2010! I hope you had a great New Year’s Eve.

  2. Jen says:

    Happy New Year to you too! Can’t wait to see all of the great things you post this coming yearπŸ™‚

  3. christie says:

    Happy New Year, hope there is lots of fantastic new clothes just waiting for us in 2010!!!

  4. Frances says:

    Oh god, now you’ve reminded me that I need to go to the dentist…

    Happy new year! 2009 was the year I discovered the fatosphere. You were one of my very first fatshion loves!

    Bring on 2010.

  5. lifestartsnow says:

    happy new one! glad to have found your blog in 2009πŸ™‚

    franzi

  6. samille says:

    O! I just love your blog! I just stumbeled across it and have never seen it before! I see the UK has such a nice selection of plus size stores and plus size women willing to take risk. There are some here in the states like that as well but a lot of women conform to what they believe FAT FASHION should be, which is to be covered up and dull in color as much as possible! Big props to u and your fabulous blog! Please stop by mind whenever u get a chance and have a lovely new year!

    http://thickdaddys.blogspot.com/

  7. Jenna says:

    2009 went quick, and 2010 feel likes its going to be even quicker!


Leave a Reply

