Party in the Ladies Room

OOTD taken last night at the office christmas knees up in a posh hotel. Lots of people there that I knew but I still felt a bit of a banana asking someone to take a photo of me so I sneaked off to the ladies and did it there. This pic was taken at the beginning of the night. By the end of the night I was a little uh- merry, had collected five more balloons and had no problems at all asking one of the  security guards to take a snap. Several. Unfortunately, I looked a complete mess by this point so you get the WC shot instead.

I was the only person who wore their party hat for the entire night. What a bunch of killjoys.

Dress: New Look

Bolero: True Corset

Vest underneath: Very old Rogers & Rogers. Its a polyester/ lycra fabric that washes extremely well and still looks as good as it did the day I bought it.

Tights: Evans (15 denier. Not worn sheer tights since 19- long time)

Shoes: Evans. Bought two days ago after passing through the store and seeing them on sale for a tenner- bargainicious! They are exactly the same as this pair.

Earrings: Topshop- another sale bargain from two days ago


9 Comments on “Party in the Ladies Room”

  1. Danielle says:

    Very cute…I’m still shopping for my dress for office party.

  2. Bethamint says:

    You look ultra-fabulous, lady!

  3. disconaplondon says:

    Those are great earrings. I know what you mean about asking people at the work do – there were about a 100 other people there but it felt too weird to ask. So I didn’t. Eek.

  4. christie says:

    you look fantastic as always!! What a bargain for those shoes, I snatched up some beth ditto bits that sprang up on the online sale so I’m very chuffed. I might even go brave those sales after Christmas. Talking of which, wishing you a very merry Christmas!

  5. Vanessa says:

    Pretty, pretty dress! You look fantastic, and I’m glad you had fun🙂

  6. alegra says:

    you look gorgeous here! hope you had a nice crimbo and have a lovely 2010!
    xxx

  7. Douce says:

    I’m fond of this dress that I’ve already seen in BigBeauty’s blog. Oh I wish I were as hips-large as you and Stéphanie… I’m so flat from my hips and thighs😦 😦
    Lovely shoes, too!
    Kisses


Leave a Reply

