Its Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

I’m a bit of a grouch when it comes to Christmas. It takes me quite a while to get into the Christmas spirit because I really don’t like the hype that surrounds it and the hoards of people out shopping just irritate me. I ignore Christmas for as long as possible until I relent and start looking for party dresses- like I am now. I only have a couple of parties to go to, one outfit is sorted but the other  may well be one of these lookers below that have tickled my fancy…

Left- Anna Scholz, £345

Right- City Chic, $118.14 AUD

Left- Lovedrobe, £22

Right- Torrid, $68USD

Left- Plus Size Fix, $42.99 USD

Right- New Look Inspire, £30


9 Comments on “Its Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas”

  1. Ruth says:

    I love that red new look dress! Shame its only on sale online, I was in new look today getting my party outfit and got a black sequiney number that was on sale and only a tenner! Havent forgotten about the belt pic, I just need to wait for a good night out to crop up🙂

  2. sj says:

    gorgeous dresses! thanx 4 FINALLY putting up a blog 4 curvy girls😉
    check out my blog! wuld love any feedback:
    http://fashionsexmagic.blogspot.com/ xoxo

  3. Nicole says:

    I actually made a squeaky gasping sound at the red one =/ I’m stuck over here in the US and don’t have the boobs to make it work anyway!

  4. christie says:

    I love the look of the red number, but i know your ample breasted like me so i doubt they ever make enough room for them. I find it hard as i can never get a dress to fit me, they just dont allow for big and with even bigger boobs!
    Talking of party season, I got lots of comments today about my beth ditto face jumper, what a great xmas jumper it is???!!!! where are these people from!!!

    • Deena says:

      I have a couple of strapless dresses from New Look and I have to squoosh the boobies a little in order to get the zip up. Once done it looks fine and the girls don’t look like they’ve been squashed to within an inch of their lives and both dresses are comfy to wear. It might be worth you giving New Look a go!
      Re face jumper- I think its the big sequin circles that must look like tree baubles🙂 I just get laffed at in mine but I don’t care, I wear it with pride.

  5. emmme says:

    i’mobsessing over the lovedrobe and fashion fix dresses. mmm!!

  6. Oh I didn’t know about lovedrobe! Gonna check their website.🙂

  7. Sarah Smith says:

    i was on http://www.lovedrobe.co.uk and viewing their blog then ended up buying about 6 items.

    addicitive – like cakes mmmmm!🙂


Leave a Reply

