Rick Rolling

I know you must think I’m completely up Evans’ ass but I’m not. It’s just that there is no other UK retailer that compares. Until a veritable competitor emerges I’ll keep harping on about them and filling my wardrobe with their clothes because no other plus size high street brand gets me as amped. Sad but true. My latest Evans crush had me so captivated the instant I saw it, I had to silently close my eyes for a moment. I opened them and it was still there, in all its Rick Owens lookalike glory-

Yes it’s suede, yes it’s harder to clean than leather, yes it’s fairly light in colour and will show up dirt, yes it will cling to every single raindrop it encounters- yes, yes, yes, yes, yes I KNOW. But look me in the eye and tell me it’s not a bad mother- (shut your mouth!)

Jacket- £125, Evans

Rick Owens images from style.com

PS- While we’re on the subject of Big E, they have a 20% off everything promotion that starts immediately online and is operational in stores on Thursday and Friday. Offer ends at midnight on Friday. YAY!


6 Comments on “Rick Rolling”

  1. Moe says:

    I love the asymmetrical tops this season. The grey is lovely. (thanks for the well wishes)

  2. christina says:

    i was JUST going to post this! i LOVE this jacket. gareth also had a jacket like this in his spring collection (which was obvs influenced by rick) and i fell in love when i saw it! with the 20% off sale evans is having, i can get it!

  3. sarah says:

    OMG i love the jacket – I WANT! what is the fit like, anybody know as if i suddenly win the lottery or more likely think f*** it and buy it anyway i’m sometimes a 22 and other times a 24…!

  4. Abimars says:

    I just found your blog and have spent the last 3 hours reading your posts ( and I’m supposed to be Christmas shopping, lol)
    That jacket is so cool, me want!

  5. Lauren. F. says:

    OMG that Jacket is GORGeous!!!

    Have you looked at the shop “Yours”? Their sizes are really good and their prices go from ridiculously little to Evans expensive (I’m a poor student type who can’t afford the nicenesses in Evans stores *sigh*).

    • Deena says:

      Yup, I’ve seen Yours. I didn’t used to think much of their clothes but they’re getting better and better every season and the cheaper prices always keep me going back.


Leave a Reply

