The Regular Irregular Suspects

For ten years now Irregular Choice have been the affordable go to brand for quirky footwear and they show no signs of abating. A browse through the latest offerings on their website during a cold wet lunchtime yesterday, was enough to lift my spirits and get my imagination working…

If Optimus Prime had a baby with Little Red Riding Hood it would like this

If Christina McKinney (Ugly Betty) had a baby with Leatherface and Heidi of the Alps (yes, three parents in my surreal other universe) it would look like this…

If Rainbow Brite and Yosemite Sam got togther their offspring would look like this…

If Jamie and the Magic Torch and the Kellogs Cockrel had a baby it would look like this…..

If Ram Man and Bugs Bunny had a baby it would look like this…

Irregular Choice


15 Comments on “The Regular Irregular Suspects”

  1. Danielle says:

    Hmm…the second pair I would have said if Paul Bunyan and Rudolf the red-nose reindeer had a baby. There’s something kinda hoof-ish about them.

  2. Je'Kendria says:

    That was hilariously true! Love your site BTW, it gives me soo much inspiration!🙂

  3. lifestartsnow says:

    do you know if these are wearable at all? i don’t mean comfortable, just able to take them to the street without tripping or breaking an ankle😉

    franzi

  4. vinda says:

    those are fancy shoes! my favorites are the first and the fourth ones.


    vindavindasonata.blogspot.com

  5. amanda says:

    I have two pairs of Irregular Choice shoes, and they are so cute, and comfortable. In my opinion they runa little wide, which means I can comfortable wear most styles. They have some that are m,ore prone to every day, work friendly wear!

    • Deena says:

      Yes, I’ve found that they run a little wide on certain styles too which is perfect for my big ole feet. I’ve not bought a pair in years though.

  6. Kittehinfurs says:

    Heh, loved the jamie and the magic torch reference🙂 and it’s true too!!

  7. Nicole says:

    It wasn’t shown, but OMGAH, the DIAMONTINA boots are TO DIE FOR!! I want a pair in every color. The heel is insanely fabulous! LOVE!


Leave a Reply

