You Will Always Hear Her Coming

It’s finally happened. Two months after their catwalk debut someone has dared to wear the ugly ass McQueen armadillo shoes out in public (Lady Gaga’s vid doesn’t count) and that person is Daphne Guinness- well it would be really wouldn’t it as Ms Guinness loves her showstoppers.

Daphne Guiness from huffington post

Image from Huffington Post.com

Apparently people have been trying to get their hands on a pair of these monstrosities since the show, but I sit firmly in camp fugging ugly. Just look at the size of them- they’re much the same height as her lower leg so how she managed to walk in them is a mystery to me. Armadillos aren’t a good reference point for anything IMHO and my stomach still churns at the thought of the bleeding armadillo cake in Steel Magnolias- Ugh!

Horrid footwear aside, the rest of Daphne’s outfit is stellar.


12 Comments on “You Will Always Hear Her Coming”

  1. That’s so crazy!!!

    I can’t believe she actually managed to walk in them!

    CurvyGirlChic.blogspot.com

  2. Jac says:

    OMFG!
    Thoes ‘shoes’ are HIDEOUS!

  3. Katharine says:

    That is wayyy too much outfit even for Daphne Guinness. I think even without the shoes that amount of look would totally be wearing her like a tiny socialite parasite attached to a dress.

  4. tbanj says:

    These are the type of shoes you see in a museum. They should not be worn.

  5. Bethamint says:

    Were they always that nude colour? That makes them worse somehow…

  6. Elle Ash says:

    I actually like these shoes, not for myself but for some fashion shoot, it will be so edgy, but if this was to be worn in public.. uhh thats another story LOL

  7. Frances says:

    I’m with you. Those shoes are completely uggo. They were uggo on the catwalk, they were uggo in Lady Gaga’s vid and they’re uggo now.

  8. Sabrina says:

    I swear, when I saw these shoes I thought the whole post was about fetish shoes. O_O

    So they are “normal” shoes?

    Ouch.

  9. Shanté says:

    I absolutely hate everything about the outfit, all of it! no exception.
    the shoes need to be burned.

  10. I think the shoes fit really well in Lady Gaga video but except for that they are really ugly. I also can’t believe how someone is able to walk in those.

  11. Bevi says:

    Omafuggingawd. That is wrong on so many levels, I don’t even know where to start. Perhaps she has people that carry her around everywhere, they’re just out of shot. There is no way she can be walking on those things.

    Love you blog, btw.🙂 xxx

  12. buffPuff says:

    I agree with Shanté. No one could look good in those shoes but I think the whole damn shooting match is godawful. It looks like something out of a bad SciFi film.


Leave a Reply

