Lane Bryant is actually making me weep with want

Jacket- $399 USD

O-KAY now Lane Bryant, this is what I want you to come with. From now on when I hear you talk about catwalk inspired looks I don’t want to see anything less than the caliber you’re demonstrating here. After a rocky start you’ve proven that you can up your game and create a completely covetable item that any woman of any size would want in her wardrobe. This jacket is making me feel more badass by just looking at it. I’m glad you don’t have a UK store because I’d be in there right now thinking up a lie for christmas morning to explain why I’ve spent everyone’s gift money on myself. I love it.


10 Comments on “Lane Bryant is actually making me weep with want”

  1. Emer says:

    Oh my God. I want it, I must have it! Has anyone ever used the package forwarding services from the US? LB don’t do international shipping, so it’s the only other option I can think of.

  2. Sonya says:

    Damn. That’s a pretty hot jacket. A little spendy, but yeesh. Hot!

  3. Vanessa says:

    I would never have the cash to drop on that jacket, but it’s definitely cool. I’m so surprised it’s from Lane Bryant.

  4. d0nelle says:

    What a great jacket – just spend a great hour reading your blogs – great stuff

  5. buffPuff says:

    Wow, that is seriously covetable. (Wipes unbecoming dribble off chin).

  6. Tee says:

    I saw this at my local LB and loved it very much… until I saw the price! Ouch.

    I keep hoping Next’s usa site will restock their frill front jacket in their plus sizes http://content.next.co.uk/co-uk/items//X44/1024search/104/473-579-X44s.jpg is the pic but no red only black in plus sizes ($77 versus $399)… but it’s been a while and haven’t seen it happen yet, sadly.

  7. LizE says:

    That is one killer jacket. Now if only they could do a non-leather version I’d be a convert for life.

  8. ShawnaD says:

    I just ordered this jacket. 25% off Friends and Family, plus the gift check makes it almost half price! Thanks for posting about this jacket, it will be a great addition to my wardrobe.


Leave a Reply

