L’essence de Cab Calloway

Who would have thought Chelsea boots would come back into fashion? Chelsea Boots! As with all things fashion it was really only a matter of time before they came round again but they’re not an obvious choice for me because they’re just so plain. I had a pair when I was at school but given that these days I like my footwear to be a little more distinctive I’ve surprised myself with this purchase from Evans. Supercomfy. They’re cushioned inside so perfect for stomping around all day and I can already see that I’m going to wear them til they’re dead. I might even buy another pair so that when these have departed to the footwear afterlife I’ll have another pair ready to carry the mantle- yup, I like them that much. 

I like that they’re completely plain with no bells whistles or frills but if I did want to add some va va voom I could get some of these from Ashes & Empires on Etsy……

Spats

spats!

spats!

Spats in 2009- who’d a thunk it?!

  


5 Comments on “L’essence de Cab Calloway”

  1. christina says:

    i love spats! they are such an inexpensive way to give your shoes another life.

  2. Frances says:

    The Boyfriend has a pair of Ben Sherman chelsea boots and I love them. They make every outfit – even just a tshirt and a pair of jeans – look so smart. He wears them everywhere and gets the heel and sole replaced when they’re getting a bit worn.

  3. Bella says:

    I bought these very same boots yesterday.

    Super comfy, they will look great both with trousers and skirts, and they’re real leather (which is increasingly a rarity in Evans shoe department).

    Happy, happy.

  4. Nebula says:

    I love these! I need these! I’m feeling like these spats will solve all of my problems!

  5. lagelle says:

    I love the shoe accessories that Ashes & Empires have to offer btw thanx 4 ur visit & comment on my blog!😉


Leave a Reply

