Item of the Week 07/08/09

$39 Torrid

 

Something else I’ve found at Torrid that I LOVE…

$28 Torrid

That ninja cat clip is HILARIOUSLY CUTE. I’ve watched it umpteen times and it still gets me. If you’ve never seen it here it is…..

How can you not love it!?


7 Comments on “Item of the Week 07/08/09”

  1. Elle Ash says:

    That is a HILARIOUS clip lol and the t-shirt is just too cute, I didn’t know that cat got famous!

    The shoes are lovely! I never tried shopping from Torrid before, but I heard pros and cons about their shoes, I wonder, I am so into blue-ish colors too right now!

    PS. I have added your blog link to my blog, I hope it’s ok? I am starting a new blog just for plus shopping as well, you were my inspiration!

    • Deena says:

      Thats fine re the blog link. I’m off to have a look at it right now.
      I’ve only ever had one pair of shoes from Torrid and unfortunately they didn’t last very long. They were slingback shoes with elastic in the slingback bit and the elastic snapped within a few wears. I was VERY annoyed. I will try again with them one day.

      • Elle Ash says:

        Thanks Deena😀
        Please do have a look at it.

        I also heard from some ladies that after a second or third wear it breaks, I would love to try their boots though as it is very hard to find a wide fit ones.

  2. Leanne says:

    Love the Ninja cat, love the Tee, so cute!

  3. Frances says:

    Hahahaha, Ninja Cat has KILLED me. Love its dilated ‘I am hunting you’ pupils.

  4. Liz says:

    Haha, Ninja Cat is so funny🙂

    I love your site by the way – I’ve been reading it for a while, just decided to pop my head through the lurker divide! I also have a Fatshion blog (http://polkadotrainbows.wordpress.com) but mostly post on my main blog (Cats and Chocolate). I get really inspired by reading all these fabulous fatshion blogs – it’s great that we can all pool our knowledge!


Leave a Reply

