Get the Hell Outta Here!

I still can’t get over it. Evans sent me a gift. EVANS SENT ME A GIFT!!!! A HUGE GIFT! I was contacted by someone from Evans who said they had seen the blog and had something to send me to thank me for my support and I was like- wha hey- FAB!. The person never said what it was but I had a prior convo with someone else about a domino scarf pressie so that’s what I thought it was. So when I collected this huge package I was a bit mystified. When I tore open a small section of the packaging to peep at what it was and saw the big circular sequined sections I was like- NO WAY. No way did they send me what I think they sent me- my favourite item from the entire collection. I was dumbfounded and couldn’t even open it further for a few moments. The gift package contained the dress, the domino scarf (it has silver threads running through it which you can’t pic up in the pic), a bottle of Beth Ditto water (she’s branching out!), the latest Gossip CD and a couple of badges.

I can’t even say I’m over the moon because I lapped the moon several times and am now I’m leaping over the entire freakin’ solar system. THE FACE DRESS!!!!! I still can hardly believe it.

A huge great stonking glitter encrusted THANK YOU to Evans for this, you have made my entire summer and I can’t thank you enough.

I will no longer complain about the weather and I’m in fact now looking forward to autumn when it will be cool enough to wear this, so bring on the wind and cold weather cause I’M READY!

WOW.


20 Comments on “Get the Hell Outta Here!”

  1. ChaCha says:

    great, lucky girl !
    I’ll order the domino dress

  2. Jac says:

    Hi Deena
    Only recently discovered your site when looking for more info about the Beth Ditto Evans range and I am love love loving your style! Seeing the Beth Ditto range on a real person.. instead of a seven foot tall size 14 model, gave me a much better idea of how the clothes looked on. Plus being stuck here in Australia… I loved your blow by blow account of each item and the instore photos. Sooo… I am glad that Evans have recognised your genius and sent you a care package. You go girl!!!

  3. I love this dress. I had the jumper back in the 80’s when it was first out. It was red instead of blue and I wore it everywhere. What a flashback.

    How kind of Evans to send you one, and well they should. Thanks to your blog I have learnt about Evans and their fabulous clothes. You are great PR for them, and you look wonderful in their gear.

  4. lifestartsnow says:

    oh you are one lucky lady!!!go run back to your evans store to thank them!

    franzi

  5. Emily says:

    Lucky lucky! How cool is that?!

    I was in London last week and saw the collection in the flesh and love the jumper dress even more, in fact I’m going to get it this week as I’m up there again๐Ÿ™‚

  6. To any represantative of Evans: pleaaassseeee, I can give you my address whenever you want!!!

    To you: lucky girl, wow, this is great, and I guess they made your day…. hum…. they made your week!

    (ok, I’m a bit jealous, lol, no, just kidding)

    Sarah
    ~ Lolita of modern times ~

  7. Swellanor says:

    Lucky,Lucky girl! I can’t wait to see a pic of you in your new dress!๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Frances says:

    PERKS! You know you’re doing well when people start offering you perks. Well done, girly!

  9. Jessy says:

    woah! that was way nice of evans. so awesome, you lucky lady!๐Ÿ˜€ be sure to model the dress!

  10. Vanoue says:

    oooooh aw! that’s so kind from them!!!! Lucky you!!

  11. christina says:

    aw congrats! that was so nice of them, i’m jealous!!

  12. incuvana says:

    that’s so amazing! you totally deserve it (especially for the EXCELLENT reviews you gave all of us fashionable fatties), congrats!

  13. gabi says:

    wow! that is awesome! i am so happy for you, yet so jealous at the same time! lol

  14. emmme says:

    Lucky duck! You rock that dress.

  15. polianarchy says:

    you deserve it! your blow-by-blow reporting convinced me to purchase The Dress, despite being strapped for cash right now.

  16. Congratulations! You deserver it! You’re dressing room pictures are probably the closest this poor Yank will ever come to a Beth Ditto piece. So a big thank you from me to you!

  17. Sonya (aka gannet_guts) says:

    Wow! That is amazing! Yay!!!

  18. Kate F says:

    Woah, you are one lucky gal. I loved that jumper on you and I think Evans is a wonderful company for sending it to you.

    I hope you bought the denim skirt because that looked like several kinds of hotness on you!

    Please keep up your amazing work. Because of you I have picked out several things from the Evans site that I am going to purchase!

    Cheers

    Kate F

  19. That’s so brilliant! When you wrote about the woman in Evans asking you what you did with the pictures you’d taken and you said you’d put them up on the internet, I found myself wondering whether they knew there were plus-size fashion blogs happening worldwide. They must have worked it out when they got a squillion orders from the US because the fat-o-sphere was abuzz with the Ditto collection for ages before they launched it. If only other, non-plus-size manufacturers would wise up to what’s going on, we might actually see some real changes over the next couple of years. Onward and upward.

  20. […] Deena gets a surprising gift from Evans. Talk about […]


Leave a Reply

