Don’t Call it a Comeback

You all know how much I love 80’s fashion and how no one is as happy as I am that its back in vogue. Acid wash- check, batwings- check, jumpsuits- check, check, check, check, check. However. There are limits. There are some things from the 80’s that we need to  FORGET. Admit they were a mistake and don’t even attempt to re-board that bus. Sister Wolf from the Dammit I’m Mad blog has alerted me to this monstrosity-

image from karmaloop.com

image from karmaloop.com

I blame this man.

Can't remember where image is from

Can't remember where image is from

 
After doing a bit of googling I found a website that takes the fugly fur revival theme a stage further by ressurrecting those ugly ass raccoon hats complete with tails that people wore back in the 80’s. Its not a fashion site so there are obviously folk around that just like the raccoon squatting on your head look for whatever reason. EWWWW. My cousin used to have one and it was ugly then and its not looking any better now. Pass me the sickbag.

7 Comments on “Don’t Call it a Comeback”

  1. Ahhhhh! These are like the fashion equivalent of having a rat tail. Lets leave these in the distant distant past.

    In honor of Kanye: DAAAAMN!! THAT’S SOME UGLY ASS TAIL RIGHT THERE!

  2. Vanessa says:

    Ugh. I hope that it’s faux at the very least. Probably best not to think about it.

  3. Kimberly says:

    I loved my raccoon hat back in the day! Um, granted I was like 7 or something..but regardless! Lol, no that’s just UGLY…..

  4. OMG, it’s not possible, this is not happening!

    It is really as ugly as it is, and one of the hugest fashion crime of the 80’s: let’s fight girls, let’s save fashion!!! ah ah ah… but seriously: please, not this!

    Sarah
    ~ Lolita of modern times ~

  5. Frances says:

    God, Kanye shits me. For channeling Davy Crockett, for his ugly Nike Air Yeezy sneakers, and for insisting he can rap. NO YOU CAN’T, KANYE.

  6. Rani says:

    I had a friend in high school who would wear a raccoon tail Super Mario 3-style, clipped to her back belt loop. It looked like a turd sticking out of her ass. NEVER AGAIN.


Leave a Reply

