£16 Balmain Dress!

Image borrowed from telegraph.co.uk

Don’t you just love the barefaced cheek of the high street? Earlier this week George by Asda launched this blatant copy rip off of the Balmain dress worn by Kate Moss in April with a bravado that shouted- yeh we ripped it off, and what? I don’t expect Mr Decarnin was too impressed though but I guess it just results in even more publicity for Balmain. While I much prefer the starship trooper sparkle of the original, I certainly wouldn’t say no to the copy. Unfortunately for me its only available up to a size 20 so there will be no fitting room photos of this number.

Looking at the website, sizes 6-12 have sold out leaving the larger sizes for the rest of us- except me. Neeeever mind, the autumn winter season is almost upon us and I predict there will be lots more statement shoulder pieces for me to get my mitts on (Evans, New Look- I’m eyeballing you both and you had better come through).

Balmain copycat dress £16, George.


7 Comments on “£16 Balmain Dress!”

  1. Elle Woods says:

    drat..they don’t deliver overseas.

  2. Amy Doll says:

    Just wanted to comment and say I love your blog. I recently discovered it via google, and it is a very enjoyable read!

    Amy x

  3. alegra says:

    it looks OK, not to keen from the photo, but i might check it out in asda if they still have it by early august. thanks for sharing!
    xxx

  4. Gorgeous dress, maybe you could have a look at Dorothy Perkins or evans, they may have something close in your size!!!

    Cheers,

    Sarah
    http://lolitaofmoderntimes.blogspot.com/

  5. Gorgeous dress, maybe you could have a look at Dorothy Perkins or evans, they may have something close in your size!!!

    Cheers,

    Sarah

  6. I’ve just bought this, so excited!

    Lauren x


Leave a Reply

